Gardening - 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

gardenING.jpg

Image Source

Wearing the gloves in my hands and
cutting the weeds back and forth,
Raking the yard to clear the ground,
digging the soil with shovel
to prepare the bed to grow them all.
Pieces of seeds buried in the ground,
Watered with compassion, happiness and love,
scattered your roots as far as you want,
spread your beauty in this beautiful land.
Gently open your buds in a lovely morning,
on your pretty petals butterflies are playing,
with colorful backyard brings positive feeling,
seeing you bloom is much more fulfilling.


Day 132: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Gardening
by @mariannewest.


Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote him as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Thank you for dropping by!

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow, it's like these words transported me straight to springtime! I can feel the sunshine on my face and almost SMELL the 'green' of spring grass. Beautiful poem!

Also, I’m here to deliver the prompt of the day! Freewrite #133 Daily Prompt

@byn

Thank you @byn :)

Just dropping by to let you know that your post caught my eye this week and you're featured in my Friday Favorites post! Thank you for posting quality content :)

@byn

Wow! Thank you for featuring my post @byn. More power to you!

I am ready to see your garden!! :)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.29$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41