Day 606: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: nap

in #freewrite5 years ago

Day 606: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Tuesday-Prompt: nap


photo by me @whatisnew

Catnap

With me being a cat I like to roam away from home.
I found the perfect tree to scratch, underneath was a soft green patch,
Without a gap, to take a nice nap.
My top hat was tilted over my eyes,
I was dreaming of fresh baked pies and other oh, my's,
When all of a sudden I heard a zap,
And a rude chap clapping; clap, clap.
He ripped off my top hat and shouted,
"Get movin' sister or I will turn you into mulch like this tree will soon be."
And his sinister laugh, laughed with glee.
I thought this location was not on a map; I felt like crap,
For the poor tree and for me.
I pleaded, "Please do not turn this beautiful tree into scrap."
He slapped and pushed me with his cap.
I yelled, "I hope your saw gets stuck in the tree from the sap!"
I gave him the bird and called him a turd.
"You will have a high price to pay one day!"
I shouted as I walked away on that very sad day.
One month later they found the chap dead,
A tree had fallen on top of his head.

This cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9000 replies. Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Lovely, funny story, it brightens up my day 🌞☘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw, thank you! What a nice thing to say! Now you brightened my day! : )

Then we both have a shining day with 🌞 and ☘

Posted using Partiko Android

Loved your poem and the happy ending. 😊

Thanks Jo! Happy ending indeed. LOL!
Since we are friends now I will call you Jo, if that is OK with you. : )

Welcome and yes, please call me Jo. Do you have a special name?

One person here calls me Butterfly. LOL! When freewriting was only a couple of months old, a group of freewriters gave me the title of "resident cat." I love that one. : ) I myself do not have a special name so you can call me anything or nothing. LOL!

Wow! Bad karma pays back fast! Good thing, this is only a story!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What goes around, comes around. Many years ago I knew a woman who went through a bad divorce. Her husband was a roofer. One day she got in an argument with him and said, "I hope you fall off a roof and break your back!" It happened one month later and felt so guilty because she thought it was her fault. Be careful what you wish for. : )

Haha, this was an excellent poem. It'd be nice if karmic justice worked the way, then maybe the world's forests would be safer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I am glad you liked it. I agree! LOL!

ahahaha! I love that freewrite Butterfly, that is SO good. There are so many clever lines in there, I particularly like this one: "I gave him the bird and called him a turd." lol.
Oh, I forgot tokens. Here: !ENGAGE 100

Hi @janton! I am so happy to hear that you liked it. And, I am so happy to have received your nice surprise. Thank you so much!!! I hope you know how much I appreciate your thoughtfulness! Hugs!

Howdy tonight Butterfly! I'm thankful that you are one who appreciates people Butterfly ,some people just expect everyone to do things for them for the privilege of knowing them! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71