The Right Budget - 5 Minute Freewrite - Nose Hairs

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

The Right Budget

I walked down the produce aisle, list in hand. Twenty dollars with three kids at home stretches mighty thin.

Using my calculator and the list I put another item in my cart. Fruit was a pricey item so apples would do.

I headed back to the front of the store and standing in my way was a stooped elderly lady, wild curly hair protruding out of her scarf and she turned to look up at me, hands cradling a bag of cat food. A crazy sprig of nose hair distracted me and I reached unconsciously to my own nose and stopped.

Her eyes arrested me. There were tears brimming. I assessed the predicament quickly.

"It's costly, I know."

The woman nodded and slowly set it back, grabbed a large can of cat food and shuffled to the checkout.

I picked it up and added $6 to my calculator, removng a pack of cookies and can of evaporated milk and rushed behind her.

I checked out quickly, catching her at the exit, smiling I handed her the bag and she touched my arm, then squeezed firmly. I hugged her tightly and left to find my car.

This ends my minute Freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. Jump in today here:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/nose-hair-freewrite

Now you can join the new Freewrite channel on Discord's Isle of Write chat in #free-writing or use appropriate promotion channels to promote your post!

old-lady-2724163_1920.jpg

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

wandrnrose7_blue-1.png

logo.jpg

Logo by @KingLeo47

Image

Sort:  

Wonderful very emotional reaction :)

Thank you so much, my friend! I'm glad you felt this story. <3

Wow I'm so glad to see you here dear. This is Gina23 from rabadaba and Virily

Hugs! I hope you are well and good to see you! Following!

This touched my heart in ways you will never know. Beautiful story!!

Thank you so much for always reading and such kind comments. I'm glad this little piece spoke to you @snook. Funny how nose hairs can mean so many things <3. Have a wonderful evening!

Good deed indeed @wandrnrose7

Thank you so much my friend!

Beautiful soul <3

Thank you, my dear.

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs bot your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
call @originalworks

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

How did I miss this in the morning? I think I have to make sure to check on you :)
I have this feeling that this, if not a true story as it stands, happened in your life - and you weren't the old lady.

Thank you so much for all you support!!
And here is my newest brainfart :)
https://steemit.com/dtube/@mariannewest/v2rk8jaw

maybe you can tell me how to do this from the phone?

resteem.png and a upvote.png too

you did great work and nicely wrote it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52