You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection: Partiko 2018 - Why I am on Steem

in #freewrite6 years ago

I wonder how come people are less active. I know I am way moreduring winter. I did notice many Steemians are at Weku too.
I guess that once you are in a certain group and pay attention to other people, they will not forget you. It is the same here as it is at Yoors.
Personally I am not able to write good contant plus respond plus be at other social media.
Also I need to find the time and be in a certain mood to write. A story/tale can easily pop up in my mind, but if it comes to other content I need to do some research too, think it over and to be honest editing and posting takes me way more time as writing.
@crypto.piotr How to get more people interested? I think there is only one way. Create a strong group which will prove itself and if every member is able to attract 1 or 2 motivated other persons it will grow.
It is also an interesting subject why you have 200 replies or more. This also has to do with your subjects. You filled a big hole and made it possible for people to be active again. It was also clear that people still knew who you are after your absence and that is important too.
If I may ask: did you always write just one article a week from the very first start? What kind of subjects we could write about to reach out to...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @wakeupkitty

It is also an interesting subject why you have 200 replies or more. This also has to do with your subjects. You filled a big hole and made it possible for people to be active again.

Would you mind telling me more about your view on that issue? What big hole I managed to fill in? I really would love to know more about your point of view.

did you always write just one article a week from the very first start?

I tried 2 times a week at the beginning. But right now my goal is to post 3-4 times a month, reply to all comments and every week Im trying to promote someones else publication.

Like I did lately with post of @juanmolina or @neavvy (number of comments grow over 100 comparing to their average).

What kind of subjects we could write about to reach out to...

Again: if you like me to help you get some audience then I will be happy to try to work closer together. I value your knowledge already and we seem to share some interests.

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40