#freewriting - Little thieves

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

The last thing I hunger for are beads.
I have plenty of them. Not for me, but my kids. They are still there, all kinds of.
For a while my eldest made all kind of jewelry. Once she gave one of these necklaces to the youngest. It was stolen at school during gymnastics. The fact the teacher did not question the other pupils still pisses me and my child off.
This teacher gave a bad example to the pupils. She teached them being a thief is not a bad thing.

BTW If you might wonder, none of my kids ever swallowed a bead, nor was ever one stucked in their ear or nose (therefor my grandson did it).

Now we talk about thieves...
Years ago I bought a stuffed animal for an other daughter. It was a great one, a German Sheppard. During break at school her teacher ordered her to leave it inside the classroom. After the break (about 15 minutes later) her stuffed animal was gone. This teacher also stimulated stealing. No way she did question any child if they took it. She told my daughter it was her own fault. She had left it alone.

By now its 22 years later and my child still feels hurt by this teacher and the fact she lost the greatest stuffed animal she had ever had (it was just given to her).
Untill this day I am still searching for the same kind of animal.

I assume the thief will not respond after all these years, but I do wonder what the parents of this child said as it came home with it. It wasn't even small, at least 18 inches tall.

The picture is a pixabay.com picture.

This is my entry at the daily #5-minute-freewrite with the prompts hunger and beads. See @mariannewest and @freewritehouse!

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I feel for your daughter. Isn't it funny that there are some things that we will take to the grave and other, bigger things we let slide off their back.

What are the chances the child never even brought it home? Probably close to 100% - if they did, shame on those parents.

!tip

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Capturing The Light Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I'm sorry to hear of these sad tales, @wakeupkitty. I recommended this post for the @freewritinghouse weekly contest even so :)

Aw, sad stories. Kids can be so cruel and the teachers didn't help the situation either.

I think it happens to many children.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those teachers are terrible, they should know how special those things were to a child and should have made every effort in finding who took them, shame on them.

Maybe the teacher took it. 🙈

Posted using Partiko Android

That is what one of my kids thinks if it comes to the stuffed animal

Posted using Partiko Android

As dswigle said, it’s amazing the things we carry with us all our lives. I didn’t have anything stolen from me in school but I was bullied and I’ll never forget it.
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-509-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-pound-cake

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Even if you think you forgot it is still there. My daughter told me lately she felt so angry she wanted to steal some other's kid its stuff.
Next felt miserable because of thinking that ...

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

Thank you so much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh I feel for you!!
Our son in second grade brought his dad's antique telegraph equipment to show and tell. The "sender" (a fairly small item) got stolen. The principal wouldn't even let me post a picture of it and a note to parents - if you see this item at home, please return, no questions asked. SHE REFUSED to include any mention in the school newsletter, either. Made me wonder if she was the thief!
Shame on those in authority who care only about keeping up the pretense that their community is squeaky-clean and above reproach.
There is no replacing the beads fashioned by an older sister, nor of the stuffed German Shepherd. It is a hard lesson, this idea that "things" are only things and we shouldn't be attached to them. I tend to animate and anthropomorphize and treasure my things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35