You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #freewriting - Little thieves

in #freewrite5 years ago

Ohhh I feel for you!!
Our son in second grade brought his dad's antique telegraph equipment to show and tell. The "sender" (a fairly small item) got stolen. The principal wouldn't even let me post a picture of it and a note to parents - if you see this item at home, please return, no questions asked. SHE REFUSED to include any mention in the school newsletter, either. Made me wonder if she was the thief!
Shame on those in authority who care only about keeping up the pretense that their community is squeaky-clean and above reproach.
There is no replacing the beads fashioned by an older sister, nor of the stuffed German Shepherd. It is a hard lesson, this idea that "things" are only things and we shouldn't be attached to them. I tend to animate and anthropomorphize and treasure my things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34