It's blurry - What does today, Dec 18, 2019, mean to me?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Wednesday - December 18, 2019

It might be hard to believe but I can hardly remember what I did yesterday.

Did I wake up at 4 am? I did and probably earlier. To be honest I feel miserble if I do nd each morning again I am so grateful I am single.
I am getting more and more dehydrated and while I am still in bed I need to "wet my eyes" (not my bed so disposable diapers are not needed) and I need a high amount of petroleum jelly for my face, nose, ears and I skip the rest.

Next, I sit and try to encourage myself to get out of bed and it is time for my dehydrated feet. More petroleum jelly to try to avoid fissures and wounds in my feet. As long as I remember I have them at times. Already as a kid and its no fun to walk on feet like these.

First I drove the bus-kid to the bus stop and I was back home at 6:05 am at 6:45 am I left again. This time I drove the youngest to school. I use extra gasoline but I can no longer sit in a cold car for an hour till school starts. I cannot stand these rediculous times made by the teachers. Most children live in the country.

In the afternoon it was the same story. Driving twice up and down and the only thing I want is staying in bed! I think I earned that by now, after being a mom for 35 years but... the end is not near. 😫

Back to the diapers... I washed and fold more diapers as you can imagine. My children were premature and I had a great, elderly help with my first who told me how to fold a very tiny fitting diaper. I can still do it and fold many for my eldest kid but I doubt they are ever used. These days disposable is easier and easy does it no matter how much it costs or how the mountain of garbage increases.

Like usually I spent a lot of time answering, commenting but... I watched a film "Rattlesnake", partly in the car while waiting for the bus-kid and the end (20 minutes) we watched together before we drove home.

20191110_145344.jpg
I posted

  • In the past days the commentcoin is hardly activated.
  • You need 80 Commentcoin to activate the tag/bot.

Anyone still posting via steemit.com only?

I noticed if you use a tag in your text, like I just did, it is automatically added to your tags.

A Christmas walk.

I wonder if you ever wonder how people who do not celebrate Christmas experience this part of the year.
True, I have a tree but that is it. There is no way to church or Santa nor presents (but I bought walnuts and a magazine about science for the bus-kid and about history for the youngest and me). We will watch films and I look forward to that, an ordinary day left in peace. I know to many it is a miserable day and they hope it will be over soon.

If you like to freewrite see @mariannewest for the daily prompt. Happy writing.

This is my entry to What does today mean to you? 2:28 hosted by @freedomshift too.

Each day I write a diary #forthechildren

My Diary Days

Diary Day #1 - Sept. 13, 2019
A day full of surprises

Diary Day #8 - Sept. 20, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #15 - Sept. 27, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #22 - October 4, 2019
Gaining weight Day

Diary Day #29 - October 11, 2019
A bright Friday

Diary Day #36 - October 18, 2019
How to hang in.

Diary Day #43 - October 24, 2019
Editing on

Diary Day #50 - November 1, 2019
All Saints Day

Diary Day #57 - November 8, 2019
NaNoWriMo goes on.

Diary Day #64 - November 15, 2019
Lack of writing = writer's dip

Diary Day #71 - November 22, 2019
A short one.

Diary Day #78 - #WednesdayQuickie
Poverty (En) / Armut (En)

Diary Day #85 - December 7, 2019
An ordinary dizzy day.

Diary Day #92 - December 14, 2019
Greed, rich and no need to be generous

Diary Day #94 - December 16, 2019
Catching up - Commentcoin update

Diary Days #95 - December 17, 2019
I ask you for 1 Steem

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

As a member of the @Council - Community Curator Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote.

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate 10 or more Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to Community Curator Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote.

Thank you.
Project Powered by Steemians

Here, the Jewish tradition was to go eat Chinese and go to the movies at Christmas since most everything else was closed. But now, most stores are open and there are many groups that do not celebrate Christmas. In the end, it is a secular holiday - families come together and eat lots of food and spend lots of money on presents. And if we really dig deep, it is the celebration of the solstice appropriated by the church.
btw. a lot of fundamental Christians do not do Christmas since they know that Jesus wasn't born in December...

Saludos, que mal que tengas tantos dolores en tus pies. Espero que pases esta navidad lo mejor posible con tus bellos hijos. Yo me voy por una semana. Regreso después de navidad. Si Dios me permite. Un abrazo navideño amiga @wakeupkitty.

Greetings, how bad you have so many pains in your feet. I hope you spend this Christmas the best you can with your beautiful children. I'm leaving for a week. I return after Christmas. If God allows me. A Christmas hug friend @wakeupkitty.

estas enfermedades que nos agobian, espero que mejores y puedas tener unas bonitas y tranquilas navidades @wakeupkitty.pal

These diseases that overwhelm us, I hope you better and you can have a nice and peaceful Christmas @wakeupkitty.pal

Son parte de mí hasta que muera. Tuve una Navidad tranquila. Gracias por tus mejores deseos. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35