Five minute Freewrite - Fumigate

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

U5dswr2goyQxVLhbc2eZmVe5ruNVkr2_1680x8400.jpg

So this is my first freewrite attempt. on the FUMIGATE topic.
You can join at Freewrite

Ants I can ignore, lizards I can chase, cockroaches? easy to get rid of. But mosquitoes? Freaking mosquitoes? They have to die!

I see one just above my bedroom door. Just chilling! I mean it’s literally enjoying the air conditioning. In an instant I’m in hunter mode (insert ridiculously laugh smiley). I crouch and pick up a slipper. You have to be careful with these wily insects, some have spider-sense. I leap and miss it by a hair. It buzzes round the room and lands on the curtain close to two others who look like they were cheering him on.
“Not tonight!” I say. I swing again catching one while the other two encircle me in tactical formation. One flies by my ear. I know they cant talk, but it sounded like it was saying “ you gon learn today”.
Its unfair how they can disappear into the surroundings with quick movements or elevation.
Guess I have to go for the nukes.. sigh sigh.

I knock on my neighbors door. He’s a bit of a clean freak and has every chemical agent known to man in storage. He understands my plight and hands me the can of RAID insecticide. I check the time, 6pm. Enough time to spray the room and then open the windows to let the smell go out.
Guess I’ll be sleeping well tonight.

Sort:  

That really had a good flow to it

Oh no! You resorted to the raid..... good that you got the smell out of there!!
Welcome to the freewriters.

Thank you

I made you a graphic for the freewrite - let's keep the blue to the prompt post. People are looking for it and get confused when others are using it :)
If you prefer a different background - let me know

Copy of Freewriteby@snrm (1).jpg

Alright. Thank you

Welcome @ulqu33! Your first freewrite was so funny! I love the part where you said the mosquito was chilling...really chilling by the air conditioner. HaHa! : )

Thanks a lot. Hope to post better as I follow the community.

Nice one 👍🌟

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Welcome to the freewriters! Here's to pest-free sleep : )

Haha. Thank you

Argh I hate mosquitoes, especially when they buzz past my ear in the middle of the night and wake me up :/ Nice story!

Here's the new prompt: https://busy.org/@mariannewest/day-124-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-snake

Good one bruv

I'm going to check out the contest and see if I can try out too

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44