You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We-Write Partner Up!!

in #freewrite6 years ago

Some people write well under pressure and some do not.

You can think of it as writing so many words in five minutes, typically for me I could say around 175 words equals five minutes.

If you use The Most Dangerous Writing app, stopping for three second or more results in loss of work. The point of having a timer is to write what comes to mind and not stop to think. This is ONE exercise out of many.

I've had some very good creative pieces come out within the five minutes so this is also an exercise in creativity. Some of those pieces I took more time to polish up than other, which means I actually put in ten to fifteen minutes.

… This is how it should be.

If this works for you, use it. It doesn't always work for others as you would expect. Shoot. Even what worked for me last week isn't working at this moment even though I think it should.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26