You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We-Write Partner Up!!

in #freewrite6 years ago

This freewriting process is too complicated.Set a timer for writing.How they will know if somebody don't use a timer?Why should I even use a timer?Writing is a creative thing,it is not a race.

I can only write when I feel comfortable.Sometime I write a lot and sometime I just can't.This is how it should be.

Sort:  

Some people write well under pressure and some do not.

You can think of it as writing so many words in five minutes, typically for me I could say around 175 words equals five minutes.

If you use The Most Dangerous Writing app, stopping for three second or more results in loss of work. The point of having a timer is to write what comes to mind and not stop to think. This is ONE exercise out of many.

I've had some very good creative pieces come out within the five minutes so this is also an exercise in creativity. Some of those pieces I took more time to polish up than other, which means I actually put in ten to fifteen minutes.

… This is how it should be.

If this works for you, use it. It doesn't always work for others as you would expect. Shoot. Even what worked for me last week isn't working at this moment even though I think it should.

Should is a loaded word. A freewrite is a well established writing exercise used in universities and schools all over the world. The purpose is to get you out of the critical thinking mind and tap in the uncritical creative self.

It is entirely up to you to join us or not. Many who have like it very much.

Well,I get it,thanks for explaining and do I need to follow all those rule you have mentioned?

No. many people don't. And as you said - there is no way to control it anyways. But in this particular event - the we-write, you do need to partner up. If you just want to participate in the regular freewrites, you find the daily prompt @mariannewest.

One thing I like about freewrite is the key word 'free'. I find so much freedom in it. Free flow too. Whether people used timer or not, none of us will judge them. It is freewriting anyway. Like what @tristancarax had mentioned, the 5 minutes is for us to start writing non-stop and see what comes out within that 5 minutes. It is quite fun to see what actually come out. Haha. And then you can polish or not, up to you. Sometimes an interesting story pops up and even 5 minutes are up, I continue writing. Join us and have fun. There is no right or wrong but fun fun fun all the way... By the way, hello to you, I am from Malaysia :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27