Sort:  

Thank you so very much for the mention!!

I love that you do your free-writes as a series, it must up the challenge a fair bit and totally pays off, as even alone this has a richness of a greater story.

@calluna - You're welcome. I have been meaning to do one of your challenges, but I 've yet to get over the fear of doing it. I am almost there though. You'll see a story of mine soon enough.

And, I put these here on the list because I was having a difficult time keeping track of them. Now I know where I can go click and find what I am thinking of in the moment. I think this will help me write some more.

Oh, that sure doesn't sound good and I would be nervous as hell too. Sounds like a good novel is in the works. : )

Resident cat here, delivering today's prompt late but not because I overslept. Steemit seems to be having problems and I wish it would run smooth as silk: Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

The trouble I have had with the freewriting stories is I don't know where they are going. Any recommendations?

Because I have never done a continuing freewriting story, I am not a good one to ask. You should ask @svashta or @felt.buzz because they are pros with them. All I can say is to let the prompts lead the way and you will never know where you might end up. I am pulling for you Tristan and I am sorry that I couldn't be of any more help. : )

Oh - what is going to happen? Arghhh.

Any recommendation on how to get the story going somewhere. I have not a clue where I am going with the freewrite stories, which makes it hard to continue once I get a few steps in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41