Solitude #Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

The tales of my heart are known to none.
Only these pens can dig beyond the surface.
Words will always be lacking the exact one.
To correctly express it's hidden furnace.

I confess to being myself more in solitude.
Secretly breaking down behind closed doors.
Something that regularly fuels my fortitude.
Forcing endless challenges to help me soar.

I may never speak of nothing but this pain.
Trust me it is not all unbelievable and chaotic.
Some of it is soused with enough lessons to gain.
The rare opportunity of discovering use of logic.

(Mine)


This piece was inspired by the amazing @mariannewest through this single weekend prompt.

Join the movement #freewrite or here :)

Recent Write :)

Freewrite/Fiction... Covered in a Plaid.

Thank you for coming.

#BlackQueen

Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Logic can help us get out of the tough places our mind puts us in emotionally, but without a doubt we still need to involve our feelings, otherwise we'll become robots :\ Nicely written! :)

me gusto mucho asi que tienes mi voto y te sigo

I think we translate our reads anyhow the universe wants us to. Your translation makes a lot of sense to me somehow :)

So true :) We put something we create out into the world and it decides what to think of it, hehe. Out of our control at that point. Glad my interpretation makes sense to you :)

Very nice #freewrite. I enjoyed that on this quiet Saturday evening. Thank you.

Thank you for your read :)

Words are a strength for us who write and unlock the hidden caverns to the heart. I relate when reading that you are never fully yourself except in solitude, and often have felt this, too. In writing you permit others to peek beyond the facade into your inner spirit. Well written!

Thank you so! :) Our demons are somehow related.

Yes indeed, pain can be a great teacher.
Nice work.
It's your Sunday freewrite encourager here with today's prompt;
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-136-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-belt

Thank you so much for coming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47