You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eternal question - A story written in less than 5 minutes

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is one of the best comments I've ever gotten! hahaha! :D
AND, YOU FORGOt THE MOST IMPORTANT THING!
Slowly opening the fridge doors, trying to find the spot where the light turns on, then sliding it back and forth minimally to have the light flicker. hahahaha :D ALSO! Opening the doors wide and pressing the little trigger that sets off the light.
Oh man, so much fun to have with the fridge! Whereas the freezer... eh... No fun at all.

I just approved the proof copies today and the entire thing is now in review! They say it can take up to 72 hours for them to publish it, but hopefully it will be approved sooner! :D

I'll offer signed copies also, which may also prove to be cheaper than ordering from amazon if you're from Europe.... Cuz shipping, ya kno' :P

But thank you so very much for being interested. <3 It means a lot! <3_<3

Sort:  

Ding ding ding! Congratulations! You have just won the final filter drop! Brace yourself for an abandon of all attempts to sound vaguely sane :p

oh what! mine doesn't appear to have a button, wait... if there's no button, what triggers the light... how have i spent so long staring at it, and not realised this... I know what I am doing later, frantically pressing every bit of the fridge to find the magic trigger!!

I very much want to make an inappropriate comment right now, but I will refrain myself from it.
Maybe if I just indicate the line I wanted to use? And make it tiny text? I guess that works.

frantically pressing every bit of the _____ to find the magic trigger!!

With that out of the way, YEAP! :P There most certainly is a little dongle in there that sets off when you open the refrigerator doors. :P
Do report back with the results! :D

Hahaha! It's in there somewhere, just keep pressing! wait...

The more i think about it, the more I can picture a bit that sticks out, but I am sure pressing it does nothing... what if they aren't household appliances, and have an ulterior motive.. the light doesn't flicker, ITS SCANNING US!!!

I... I... did you take the pill by any chance?

GUARDS!
ARREST THIS WOMAN AT ONCE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68