Five Minute Freewrite: Dog Breath

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-278-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-dog-breath

Dog breath. You have dog breath, she told me. I was hurt, or embarrassed, or something. Something unpleasant feeling, anyway. I looked away from her, moved my mouth and face away from her, tensed up. Then she said, oh no! I meant that like a compliment! I love kissing my dog.

I wasn't really sure how to respond to that. She and I had been kissing for awhile that evening, and now she was telling me that it reminded her of kissing her dog. Did that mean she didn't feel anything sexually for me, or that she did feel something sexual for her dog? I didn't want to find out either way, so I just laughed and said, oh, okay, and tried to resume kissing.

But I couldn't get the image out now, of her kissing her dog. And I mean really kissing her dog, like making out. Like we were making out. I pulled away a little, said something awkward like, oh my gosh, I really have to pee, and excused myself to the bathroom.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/stinawog-five-minute-freewrite-dog-breath-1532461869091.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh, the image!! I have to excuse myself and go to the bathroom too LOL

Bow wow yowza! Way to take the prompt, and me, somewhere unexpected!

Did you hear that? Sound frequency is measured in Hertz (Hz). The higher the Hertz, the higher-pitched the sound. Dogs hear best at 8,000 Hz, while humans hear best at around 2,000 Hz.

Ouch! An image like that is enough to send even the best of us heading for the hills.

It's the midweek prompt delivery team here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-279-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-eagle-scout

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

@improv told us that this is a poem :)

Congratulations. Your poem was featured in the Freewrite House Poetry Digest
https://steemit.com/poetry/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-sixteenth-edition#comments

Ha. I guess it could be considered one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48