5 Minute Freewrite: Glass Bottle

in #freewrite5 years ago

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-590-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-glass-bottle

I must confess, I'm doing a freewrite in large part because I want to blow some steam, get some stuff off my chest, unload, bleh words on the page and try to let them take some of the feelings of being overwhelmed with them. What does it mean to be overwhelmed? It's having a lot, feeling a lot, and like it's too much, too much to handle. So if some of the weight of it goes with these words as they come onto the page, the feeling with hopefully abate. It's already abated some, even prior to now, what with just actually doing a couple things that I needed to do. It was just a busy day, you know? I don't have a regular 9-5, which kind of leaves me feeling like there's always something I should be doing, even at "off" hours. I need to get better at creating a schedule for myself and sticking to it. It's the sticking to it part that is tricky, so tricky that sometimes I think it's what stops me from creating the schedule in the first place. I give up before I try. I know, it's a failure. A failing. Whatever. Glass bottle, eh? I was thinking of having a bit o' wine, and it's in a glass bottle. But I may have a beer instead, since poor Brendan is having pain when he eats or drinks cold things, so I'll leave the room temp wine to him. Lochlan went to bed at 6pm tonight and I hope it doesn't mean a 4am wake time. I just about cried this morning after going to him at 3:45am and failing to get him to go back to sleep. Brendan came to the rescue, thankfully.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I hope it helped. I hear you.
For me, NOT making a schedule is better when I'm stressed out, trying to be or do on time just increases my stress.

Writing releases as well as prayer. Have peace, doing things one at a time, with children at home the agenda changes, smiling and smiling, and forgetting about the agenda makes us free. Courage, you're doing well!

I so can relate ❤️ Hugs to you. And what is going on with Brendan?

Posted using Partiko iOS

A recent filling I got
still is sensitive to cold and hot

I'm glad writing helps abate the overwhelms. Even just a little reprieve. Bedtime was good tonight, by the way. We had more snack, then took off his shirt because it was very messy, but played for a while in our room. Belmont was a bit of a jerk, but no real problems. He found a syringe to play with and enjoyed putting it in my mouth. Why do syringes come with so many baby bundles? I don't feel like we use syringes that much for him. Well, he enjoys them. Then bath time was good, though he revisited the game where he scoops up water and puts it on the bathroom floor. Toothbrushing was easy, as was pajama time and book time and aquaphor time and stealing toothbrush time. He did want me to steal it with my teeth, so I did. During singing, he was a bit squirmy giggly which made me feel a little worried that he wouldn't fall right to sleep, but even though he made some sounds while rolling onto his belly, he fell asleep immediately.

I have washed the dishes and stacked the newspaper and picked up the toys it made sense to me to pick up. Belmont found a few peanuts and ate dinner in the kitchen while I cleaned up. Now it's time to do my freewrite, choose the Punday Monday winner, and start seeing if I can make sense of Kindle Create.

Love you! See you when you get home soon.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations @stinawog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06