You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite: Glass Bottle

in #freewrite5 years ago

I'm glad writing helps abate the overwhelms. Even just a little reprieve. Bedtime was good tonight, by the way. We had more snack, then took off his shirt because it was very messy, but played for a while in our room. Belmont was a bit of a jerk, but no real problems. He found a syringe to play with and enjoyed putting it in my mouth. Why do syringes come with so many baby bundles? I don't feel like we use syringes that much for him. Well, he enjoys them. Then bath time was good, though he revisited the game where he scoops up water and puts it on the bathroom floor. Toothbrushing was easy, as was pajama time and book time and aquaphor time and stealing toothbrush time. He did want me to steal it with my teeth, so I did. During singing, he was a bit squirmy giggly which made me feel a little worried that he wouldn't fall right to sleep, but even though he made some sounds while rolling onto his belly, he fell asleep immediately.

I have washed the dishes and stacked the newspaper and picked up the toys it made sense to me to pick up. Belmont found a few peanuts and ate dinner in the kitchen while I cleaned up. Now it's time to do my freewrite, choose the Punday Monday winner, and start seeing if I can make sense of Kindle Create.

Love you! See you when you get home soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46