Day 81: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: I floss my tears- Don't Cry

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my freewrite for Day 81: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: I floss my tears. Be sure to follow @mariannewest and her posts to read freewrites for other Steemians!

Imgur

Stock Photo


I floss my tears through blades of glass
To be sure they are real
For many times they come and go
And I’m left with the feels.
Tears are rare, but they give life
To emotions I’ve push way down deep
Never to bring up, and then.
They lay dormant under my skin
Until they are needed again.
When it is time they burst like a floodgate
No telling what kind of reaction my words will take
They are shouts, or cries
Especially if I stub a toe.
But when I try to make them fall
They stay where they are
Because only painful experiences invite them
Or sappy movies
Or abuse to others and animals
Who am I kidding.
I cry all the time.
So, tell me,
How does one floss tears?
They don’t need flossed…
Or do they?
Over the years
I’ve shed so many tears,
And they disappear,
As if they were never there,
And I don’t remember the last time I cried.
Tears tears tears.
I’m going to cry if this timer doesn’t go off soon.
How much more?

Ding!

Tears!


line1 2


For more posts @simgirl
Constrained Writing Contest #12 Little Did He Know- The Knight of the Light
The Old Steemian's Home Fish Music
The Weekend Freewrite 1/6/2018 The Turtles
Steemit Poetry Contest # 10 - The Growth Matrix
Continuation of The Knight of the Light- Story 2- Your Choice- Duke of Grady, Malcolm Peral
Continuation of The Knight of the Light- Story 2- Your Choice- Lord Rakalis of Kizan

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Imgur

Imgur

IOW COLOR LOGO.png

Logo by: @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Love this poem :D and I LOVE You!! <3
You were tricky to find in that house! LOLLL

Awwa ty!!!! The only song I know is "Yesterday" by the Beatles :)

it's a computer :D but a fancy one lolll

oh Haha I thought she was sitting at a piano. I can tell now, of course I'm on the computer!! That's where you will find me in rl too!

:D

O love it tyvm!!!

Tricky prompt. Well done for taking it on @simgirl!
Also you have the finest collection of gifs and footer logos known to mankind. Really quite impressive!

Here's the link to freewrite 82:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-82-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-stetson

Thank you so much for reading!!! It was a very tricky prompt. I am quite proud of my banners! I got the Freewrite logo this morning for the Isle of Write. They are all so pretty!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46