You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 68: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: core values

in #freewrite6 years ago

Wow, if this post is about you, then I applaud you for opening up about yourself and the challenges you face. I used to enjoy being around lots of people, but the older I get, the more I prefer one or two at a time. It's easier to focus on a conversation that way. I've never been drunk, so I don't know what kind of a drunk I am. I've always said I can make a big enough fool out of myself when sober, so why bother getting drunk? I hope you have a cat or a dog to keep you company. They are excellent companions.

Sort:  

Yes, it is about me. Thanks for your reply. I have no animals at this time. I've vaguely thought about getting one but I'd like to have a home first.

I am working with a person who is an EQ (Emotional Intelligence) councilor. She is helping me work through this trauma stuff. I tend to freak out at times. I have difficulty feeling the emotions and letting them pass.

I wish you well on your journey to better mental health!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48