Awakening | 5 Minutes Freewrite - Day 113 (weekend single)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

The Awakening came late after many years of abuse

not physically but mentally

20180213_012731.jpg

I had this thought of a relationship that for me meant so much.

▪️Love and honesty
▪️sharing everything
▪️support each other
▪️Respect and trust
▪️Meeting halfway
▪️Fun

Just some of the things that I didn't think was to much to ask for.
The first few years we got to know each other and everything was new and we were happy and took care of each other and it felt like anything was possible.

But somewhere along the way something changed and you started to blame me whenever you had a bad day.
You Chased on me whenever you got a chance and for things that wasn't my fault.
You yelled at me and called me things that really stuck (Hate you for that)
Anf for some reason after a while I started feeling guilty about things that I hadn't done and felt like it was my fault cause you made me feel that way.
And whenever you felt bad I apologized even though I knew I had nothing to do with it.

I always putted everyone before myself and you putted yourself first to in every situation.
After a while it was like I disappeared, was invisible and worth nothing.
When it was my birthday or valentines day or any other you always said you have to earn if you gonna get anything and do you really think you're worth it?
I actually started to believe that I didn't.

I stopped asking for things and stopped saying no to his every wish but I was completely numb and got to a point that I just walked through the day like a zombie not caring or feeling anything but sadness and disappointment in life.

Is this my life forever? Mabye his right I'm not worth anything and doesn't deserve the things I wish for.
It got worse after that and you completely drained me from all my energy and love and dreams....You almost killed me

My family and friends noticed as I wasn't smiling anymore and the light in my eyes were gone.
Well I had no light in my life except for my cat Elvis who was my lifeline to be honest.

Then one day he came home with flowers and kissed me and said he loved me and I knew something was wrong. this never happened

Then I found out he had cheated on me and I actually felt something for the first time in years.

Relief

I finally had an excuse to walk away and without feeling guilty about it. Was like a blessing!

That was the day I walked away and left everything behind and chose Life!
Best decision of my Life 😊
I could finally take a real breath without heartache.

I started to recover and from the love and support of my family and friends I realized that I was worth much better and I mattered.
I started to get angry for all those years I did so much and got Nothing back.
All the draining and words that hurt like knives I wished I could give back to make him understand what he did.
But then I got to the conclusion that it didn't matter, he was the one with problems and it was not my fault and he couldn't se his own responsibility in anything.
So I did let it go.

But then came the

Afterchock

A big sorry and he couldn't live without me and he understand now and we should try again and I actually felt sorry for him and I almost caved.
But I got that lump in the stomach back and I just couldn't go back to that so I said no and that he had to live his own life and I mine.

I felt guilty but I got over it and then I got angry again and who does he think he is?
Don't I deserve a happy life? Why does he want to hurt me so much?
Screw him 😡 no more!

So time passed and I started to live again and actually learned a lot about myself and found my way back to ME!
Laughing again and smiling, helping others and got appreciated that was a bubbly feeling and compliments (still working on taking it without blushing 😊😁)

Loving life and appreciate the little things and I se things so much clearer and realizing that in a hard time it's like walking around blindfolded, for me that was the case.

We all matter and we are all worth the best life have to offer and happiness is a good choice!

OK I really hope I haven't been a buzz kill as this was a little heavy I know, but really felt like a well needed writing and sharing some part of your life can be really hard.

freewrite-banner-saffisara.jpg

Sort:  

Girl this is a deep thoughtful Write, I appreciate you and I know you are a good person and you really strive to do this in this shows in your writing hear about what you went through I completely understand and you are worth so much more and you are such a kind-hearted person just from what I can tell. Good for you live your life and don't ever regret things that happened in the past they build you up and they will show you a new path in life and you can choose to take that path one way or the other it is your choice we all have that free will you did okay, girl you're great and that's good so always remember to love yourself too and to be happy with everything the simplest things in life and be free be well and we'll see you in the next week my friend with love @saffisara

Awww... Thank you so very much my friend 😊 almost teared me up with your kind words.
You are so right about not regret that I chose life and that I deserve better, still working on that part and building my self confidence 😊
I have come along way but still have a bit to go.
I also know that every personal experience shapes us and it's how you chose to deal with difficult situations that defines you.
I feel like my pain has become my strength and I am thankful for so much in my life and has actually found a way to forgive him as I feel much more free after not having this anger anymore I just forgave and I was free.
Thank you so much for your support and for being the amazing person you are.
I appreciate you 🤗 much love

your so very welcome dear, your so right, your on the right road in that aspect. be well stay awesome

Looks like today is our day for serious blogs :) Well done!

Yes it seems so my friend 😊 wasn't easy to write but well needed.
Thank you so much, means a lot to me.
Stay as you are my friend you are really amazing
Cheers! 🤗

sits in silence

Silence is pain
muffled in madness
tears in the rain
lulled by the sadness.
An open heart and mind breed joy.

So beautiful and also true 😊 Thank you, loved that! Cheers 💕

Sits in silence? You or me? 😊

Me, took quite the brass balls to come out and share this with the world my dear. Love and Respect
-Witty

AWwww... 😊 Thank you so much means a lot. Much Love back ❤️ and thank you.
for more than you know

And thank you for being so supportive and caring. Got a huge heart on you.

Not that hard when you are surrounded with amazing people like our family and YOU!
Ya my big ❤️ kind of beats for all of #thealliance 😊

This had to have been such a hard thing to share. I knew it all, but still, to be this honest and be this vulnerable. It is amazing! You should be forever proud that on that day you chose yourself and you walked away. I am so happy to have found you my friend and so happy every day that you did walk away from something that was clearly abusive and not something you deserved. It is great to see sparkles in your eyes and a real smile as well. I also commend you (not that you need it) on this intimate share. Love you soul sister.

Yes I hesitated a long time before writing it and then after writing it I hesitated again.
Many feelings that have been kept inside fot very long just came out and it wasn't easy as it was like traveling to memory lane and the lump in my stomach got back. But now I feel good 😊
I know you already knew most of this and you have been an incredible friend from day one and I just can tell you everything and you just gets me like no one else 🤗 I love that!
I'm also glad I woke up and took that crucial decision to walk away and today I feel happier than ever and free 🙌 enjoying life and blessed with amazing friends who lifts my spirit.
Thank you for being YOU 🤗 Love you much ❤️
❤️💋💙💛💚💜

Well done my twin
you are better off without him
And you are amazing and lovely
sharing stuf like this can only make us love you more 😍

I absolutely love that gif and I should have done that to him 😁😁hahaha punch his face 😣👊
But then again that wouldn't solved anything.
Im glad I shared it... well both yes and no as it is a big part that not many knows about and it wasn't easy. Thank you for being so amazing my friend and twin 😉 even was up in the middle of the night keeping me awake as I was driving home. 🤗😘 thank you!

Sass, this is so vulnerable. Thank you for sharing this part of your life. 💕

Thank you so much Amelia 🤗 always so sweet.
Yes it wasn't easy to write and brought back many hard memories, but also really needed.
Stay as you are my friend you are Awsome 💕💕

There is a full grown woman right there! Good for you. And you blush all you want to darlin'. Enjoy the compliments that you deserve. Peace friend.

Awww... Thank you so much my amazing friend.
Such kind words and I just want to hug you 🤗
Thank you for being YOU! Much love 💕

You are sweet like sugar and strong as the earth at the same time. You make me smile. :) Rock on wit yo bad self!

Aww... Really sweet of you to say and I really like the...strong as the earth 😊
You really spoil me with kind words and it means a lot just so you know 🤗 your Awsome my friend and has a big heart.
Cheers!

Just saying what I see. Peace

And I appreciate you, just saying the honest truth 😊 Happy Friday my friend! 🤗

I sense a HUGE sigh of RELIEF. We love you more @saffisara. Thanks for sharing this with us. @topkpop has said it all. I feel your smiles.

Yes you sense the right thing.... Relief is really one of the things I feel 😊
It was a hard writing and much hesitations, but feel free in a way to so... Lol
Thank you for being so amazing my baby 🤗
I'm happy to have gotten to know you 💕

I am happy you are AWESOME. Stay happy for us all.

🤗 I Always do 💕

So much love to you, @saffisara. Your honesty, strength, and spirit are so beautiful. I'm glad you're free, now. Huge hugs! 💖

Awww...My sweet friend 😊 Thank you so much!
Yes it was a hard writing and I hesitated a few times and was afraid of what people might think
you know all those fears.... Lol
But I feel relieved and free so I'm glad I did.
Today I'm living life and are happy and so blessed with many amazing friends like you 😉
Happy Friday Beautiful and stay Awsome. 🤗💕💕💕

Good for you!!! You got this!! If you listen to country music, check out “A little bit stronger “ by Sarah evens. I love this song...it helped me through my divorce. And my mother gave me the best advice EVER, if you’re not happy it’s up to you to change your life.
I’m proud of you for making the choice to be happy. Good for you!!💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66