WeWrite ~ Post Prompt - Idiot/ Part 2 of the We Write - A Space Paradigm of Conscious Awakening. -

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my first time participating in the We-Write Partner Up!. I had the privilege to partner with the very talented @tristancarax

This is Part 1 of the We-Write! Partner Up! Story by @tristancarax

It's my first time on the job, my first time in space, and my first time on a ship. Nothing I did on my home planet of Idiot, which got its name from the enormous amount of people who have trouble lighting a simple fire, could have prepared me for the amazing site of the stars out there in the darkness that swallowed us whole.

The wheels turning this space junk machine sounded like a dying cat. These giant wheels were located on the outside of the ship. I asked why we had wheels on a ship that never touches the ground. The cadet furrowed his brows and said, "Umm... So we can move through space. Duh." Here I thought I left home at home.

I entered my chamber. I small room hardly big enough for a man of my size to stretch out in. The bed, a hard plastic with a yoga mat on top for cushioning, was taking up most of the space, leaving me with two feet of room to the left side.

This is my part - Part 2

After hours of clonking around and zig-zagging in space.

The ship suddenly stopped moving. All the lights went out and there was a silence and a peaceful serenity like none of us had ever experienced before.

And in a matter of moments, the lights came back on.

As we peered out the window with astonishment, the Captains mouth gaped open and his pipe fell to the floor.

"What the hell is that" asked one of the other crew members? We all were frozen in place with our eyes glued to this humongous rock shaped object that sat a distance from us. But it was not there before.

And then the Captain spoke and said.

"Okay now I can see it more clearly that is a C-type asteroid that is somewhat similar to carbonaceous chondrite meteorite. Approximately the same chemical composition as the Sun minus hydrogen, helium, and a few other things."

I was just about to say what the heck are you talking about Cap when this sudden knowing came over me and all this new information began to flood my mind and I spoke and said.

"Yes you’re right Capt this one is darker than the S and C type asteroids which are made up of more nickel and iron. This also means that we have wandered off course probably due to the gravitational pull of the Sun and our location is between the L4 and L5 Lagrangian points. Which means we are a very long way from home."

And, as we looked at each other for a moment there was a pause and I could hear a high pitch humming that seemed to be... Wait oh yes that’s better…yes I was saying that seemed to be recalibrating us.

And all at once we all begin to talk again about all sorts of things, wonderful and exciting things.

The Captain intervened and said, Well let’s not tarry, let's start mapping out a plan to chart a course for home."

"Yes, I do agree Capt." I said as I thought silently about us having a lot of work to do when we get there.

First, we will rename our Planet. The time for all things idiotic has passed. This Space exploration has brought about a rapid dimensional conscious shift and an evolutionary awakening. And now suddenly we know and understand so much more….

Thank You All For Reading And May The Universal Force Be With You. So Say We All!

Sort:  

Interesting read though. Fun.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congratulations @rensoul17! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @rensoul17!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.612 which ranks you at #5717 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 5718).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #182.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19