THE PRESENT THAT DRUGGED ME FROM ALL THE PAINS

in #freewrite6 years ago

It was the first day of April , I woke up with a smile on my face . That was the last day of the college and I'm go to express my love to my girl . I dressed myself with the best attire I had . Spilled some fragrance and stepped out of my home . Reached the college on my friend's bike . Everyone was delighted and joyful because that's the last day we can spend time with our friends , and we wanted to celebrate it happily . I  noticed that she had come to the place early to me and sat with her friends , I was a bit late . This was my last chance to express my love , otherwise I would miss her completely   . My heart started beating faster than the formula 1 race car . But at the corner of my heart I had some confidence that she would accept her . With all the heat in my body I ignited my brain to make me move towards her . Finally I went there , I stood on my knees with a rose in my hand " What I felt for you , I have never felt for anyone else , I love you from the core of my heart and I'd cross oceans and mountains just for getting your love , I could not think about a life without you , here is the red rose which which I grew in my backyard with utmost care and love , accept it if you love me . She gave an anger look and eluded of the room . I never thought things would get that worse , every eye in the room piercing me in . I went directly to my home without looking back .

GONE :(  EVERYTHING IS GONE 

Lying in my room I sobbed all the day , even a girl wouldn't cry that much . My lacrimal glands stopped secreting tears . It was the toughest day in my life , I don't know why am I my dying for a girl  . I couldn't sleep but closed my eyes . Without my consciousness I went into the sleep. 

The very next day I couldn't open my eyes because of the immense sobbing . I somehow opened my eyes and stepped out of my bed . I opened my door and I was not in a mood to take the present left at my door . I took it because I don't want to disrespect the person who sent it . I read the sender's name ..... You know who it was ??

source

 It was her with all the love symbols in it  . My heart pumped with joy and I opened the letter hid inside the present .I read it loud and I was really embarrassed by the silly thing that made her not accept my  love . You know what ? I was April first and she thought that I'm fooling her :( , feeling so she turned into anger and moved out  . The letter really made me laugh out loud and served as a powerful drug for all the sobbing yesterday .

This was my #freewrite for the prompt : write about something which was left at your door , given my wonderful woman @mariannewest , thanks for the prompt .

If you wanted to nourish your creative side of writing join free write here -https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-3-2018-single-prompt-option


Sort:  

I like it. The story has a rise and fall and rise again with a happy ending. Good job :)

Thanks for your words @foxyspirit

Hi Pranithreddy
It happens in the early age of life good post dear
you are a good writer indeed soon your books will
be launced good luck
Amjad Siddiqui
@maujmasti

Now I did not expect that and at all! I was so sad for his embarrassment and to find out it was an April fool's story lol! Great job!

Thanks for your words @wandrnrose

That's a really good story with a great twist. Well done.
This is your Sunday prompt deliverer here with today's challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-136-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-belt

Haha !! Thanks for stopping by and also thanks for remembering me today's prompt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55