You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vacation (An Alliterative Poem, Freewrite #37: Coconut)

in #freewrite6 years ago

No, I mean, I live on an island so it's easy to picture what the beach looks like (even though I haven't been to one in 4-5 years). So the imagery is easier to come up with since it's familiar. I have had cocktails before, but on the beach. I've seen sunsets and moons, but not during that event :P It's just a little combining of this and that and putting myself into my character's shoes. Unless they're not wearing any.

Sort:  

I feel you, i don't live on an island but i live in a Caribbean country. I literally live 2 mimutrs away from a beach but i have not touched sand since 2014 lol!

Ahaha similar story then! Most people would lynch us for having such opportunity but we do not take it, but the beach is not for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37