5 Minute Freewrite Wednesday (picture prompt)

in #freewrite6 years ago


..
Charlotte and Pixie sat in the study hall talking about things to come. They were talking low enough to be sure nobody can hear them. Pixie looked across the room and watched, with sadness in her eyes, as one of the little kids was staring out the window.

"Charlotte, when exactly are we making the getaway?"

"Soon as Chozzy starts the fire. It will happen sometime tomorrow. I am worried and excited at the same time."

"Me too. I'm glad there will be a distraction. I just hope the kids can move fast and quiet. That little boy there, at the window, needs to get out of here. I just hope we are not too late. I have never seen one grow a third eye like that."

"Me too. Kelly will know if it is a new strain of this thing, whatever disease it is. I just hope Chozzy will be able to pull this off, and get away safely. I worry about him."

"Nah, I bet he will be fine. Kelly talked about how tough he was in the zoo. I bet he will be waiting for us on the other side of the fence."

The picture prompt was easier than I thought. @whatisnew was right, it fit perfectly.
Here is a link to the past few entries to my story.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/chozzy-s-in-action-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-nail

Sort:  

Good job with the pic prompt and cool tags! :)

Why thank you :)

You sure did fit in perfectly. Way to go! That boy needs to get out of there for sure! : )

Ohhh, I love that. I will see what I find and share it. :)

Great story with a unique take on the prompt. I really like it!

Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt: Red Wine for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Oh, a repeat on the wine? Will see what I come up with this time around. :)

Nope, I messed up. The LINK is correct... but I missed the fact that I had the actual prompt written in the text of the link part, which I copy and paste from a document now ever since I messed THAT up a few times ago. :/

Lol, it happens :)

Ha! No tricking you with this prompt! Poor kid! That third eye must be giving him awful headaches...

Haha, I didn't think of that. I hope it doesn't though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07