Chozzy's In Action (5 Minute Freewrite Tuesday (prompt-nail)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrites.png

Because Mr. Banson did not believe Charlotte, they grounded her inside for 4 whole days. They finally let her go outside when she started turning pale. Pixie had told her that Kelly knew what was going on. She had seen him the first day, and told him everything that has been happening. When Charlotte was able to go back out, she crossed her fingers that Kelly would show up. Sure enough, she saw him signal to her.

"Boy am I glad to see you," she said.

"How many kids are left in there, that are not changing?"

"I think 5 more," Charlotte said.
"
"Ok, we move the rest of them out in two days. We have to do it now!"

At that, he brought Chozzy out of the bushes. He climbed the fence and jumped in her arms.

"Oh Chozzy. I missed you," she said through tears.

"Listen," said Kelly. "Take this nail and place it tightly against the inside window in the bathroom. It will keep it from locking completely, so when the time comes, you can pry open the window. Take Chozzy to the storage shed. He has to destroy those bins. When you see the fire, that will be your signal to get those kids out."

I went a minute over. I just could get myself to leave the last sentence incomplete. Here are the previous parts to this story. Hope that you have read and enjoyed them.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-4-21-18-prompts-1-3

Sort:  

I had to go back and catch up on this story because I missed so many. I sure will be happy when they all escape.
Resident cat here, delivering today's prompt. It is a picture prompt and one that will fit perfectly with this story. : )
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-188-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt

Lol, this will be a new one for me. Not sure I have done a picture one yet. I have to figure out how to shorten them links. I'm no computer wiz. :(

I haven't done a picture prompt before either. It sure will be interesting to see what everyone comes up with for this one. I think I am the most computer illiterate person on the computer!

Lol, I am right there with you. I learn by seeing things done, even if just once. Have always been a hands on learner.

Lovin' the tags! Back in action and ready to save some more kids! Clever use for the nail!

<3 @)-`--- Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66