5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: feeling the love

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrites.png

Eyes shine like an expensive diamond.
Never dulling.

Skin trembles with each touch,
craving it.

Heart beats to a different rhythm.
A soul-mate is near.

Ears eager for melancholy words.

Senses all alert.

They know, they are
feeling the love.

Sort:  

Well look at what the cat dragged in! LOL! Good to see you @pixiehunter! Yes, love definitely heightens the senses. Great poem!

Resident cat here, feeling the love while delivering today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-321-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-racket

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Indeed got dragged in, lol. My missing doing this is kicking in. I may try more poems with these prompts, in between throwing some Chozzy in the mix :)

I will be looking forward to your poems. : ) What? Chozzy is back?!?! I will have to check that out.

Yep, I couldn't go without my little monkey hero. :) Maybe tmrw will lead to another poem :)

Very beautiful @pixiehunter. I love this line.

Eyes shine like an expensive diamond.
Never dulling.

Thank you very much :) Hope you have been doing better in ridding those darned headaches. :)

The headaches are under control with botox. I get my third set of injections tomorrow morning. I've had a tough summer dealing with sciatica pain due to a hip impingement and am midway through 6 weeks of physical therapy. This is getting better finally but has set me back. I hope you are doing well. Hugs.

Oh my, if it is not one thing we must endure, it's another. I hope the shot helps. No amount of pain is good. Sending you healing hugs.
Except for headaches from all the smoke (fires all around) I am good. The smoke is finally all clearing up, but had some again today. Fire season won't be over till Oct, for us.

Hugs! I hope the fires stop, they are terrible for you all!

Thank you. :) We are supposed to have rain for a few days, starting tmrw. I can't wait for the air to be cleaned.

Short and sweet @pixiehunter - I don't usually seek out poetry, but I did enjoy this piece - keep writing

Thank you very much for checking it out, and commenting how you felt about it :)

Great poem @pixiehunter, I just loved it and it's so true. Keep them coming! 👏

Aww, why thank you Bruni :) Glad I came back with a bang :) It was a much needed break.

Yep, that sure sounds like Love! Or at least infatuation or a major crush. :)

Good work and super glad to see you here! Now get the @actifit app and the @partiko app because they are the New Things here, in the last few weeks. :D

Lol, no doubt. As for them apps, am going to have to wait till my phone is replaced. Too many apps already on it for my work.

Yaay awesome! Let us know how it goes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95