5 Minute Freewrite Tuesday deodorize

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrites.png
Continuing my Strange Family
...
Daddy helped the nurse pull the tube thingy out of me. I wouldn't
be still so she asked him to help her. The nurse said she noticed a
funny smell to me and then said she noticed it on the others who
won't change.
I got scared and told the man at the fence when he came by.

"Oh no, we need to deodorize the peppers. They must have noticed
the smell from them now. I was hoping they wouldn't."

"What do we do now?" I asked.

"Just do as you have been and I will think of something. But you
must keep eating the green peppers. It is the only way to save you."

"But I'm special like the others. Why do we need to keep eating them?
The doctor can't figure out why we stay human."

"Young miss, please just eat them. Something in your dna is helping
you kids.............
...
Ok, who changed the timer? Just kidding. It's is amazing how fast 5
minutes goes when you like what you are doing. Other times it drags
on.

Sort:  

Time flies when you're having fun! :)

Scented bubble bath time for the pepper kids. :D

Lol, but it drags on when least wanted. :-) Hmm you may be right. :-)

Very creative and different @pixiehunter I'm still racking my mind as to which "tubey" thing the nurse pulled out (i have a potential list in my mind lol). Anyway, love it and now i want the next episode!!

Lol, that is funny. The thingy is in one of the prior posts. Here is where it started a month ago.
https://steemit.com/weekend/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-2-10-2018-part-1-bloody-object

How do you deodorize peppers? Baking soda? But they need to keep eating them! Tip!
Resident cat here, smelling as sweet as I look, delivering today's prompt. (Looks like Chozzy might be coming back for a guest appearance. HaHa!)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-146-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-monkey

Lol, I have no idea. It just popped out with the prompt. Thank you so much for the tip and everything. :-)

My pleasure! : )

Lol, it took me till just now to realize why you mentioned Chozzy. I kind of like that route. :-)

HaHa! Yay! A Chozzy comeback! I will be looking for it! : )

I put him and Kelly into today's prompt. :-)

Hi @pixiehunter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 144: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: Frosting A Cake Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Oh yes!! Time is so relative :)

That it is. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54