Weekend freewrite - Inappropriately Dressed

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hi guys, I wasn't able to write about this prompt during the week, so I'll just do it today because I have a story to tell.

So my friend visited Nigeria from Canada a few years back, her dad is a pastor and whenever I go visiting, I'm always careful with the things I wear. Not because I'm displeasing myself but because they deserve that respect and I already know how these religious people are, although my friend isn't really religious.
41fywsrsd6.jpg
image source

Well, she told me she and her mom were invited to a church and they decided to honor the invitation. They dressed as decent as they could and off they went. When she got there, the ushers told them they weren't well dressed, it's funny right? I find it very funny....like imagine telling a pastors wife that she's inappropriately dressed,she's like the kind of person that scolds others for not dressing properly but here she is being scolded right. 😂😂😂

My friend went on to say that at the entrance to the church, the ushers had this big bag of scarfs and wrappers. If your head is not covered, they give you a scarf from the bag, if you're inappropriately dressed, they give you a wrapper to cover up... You either accept or go home..phewww LMAO 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Like what the hell, we laughed while she told the story, I never knew it had gotten to that extent in some churches, well..its a holy ground and everything needs to be conducted properly. Just imagine using a scarf and getting lice from it, mehn I'd rather go home, I ain't taking that risk.

She said she called the person that invited her and told her never to to invite her ever again. My girl was pissed off and laughing at the same time.

Well, that's the end of my freewrite, but will you accept the scarf or go home?
Have a good night 🌃

Sort:  

Hmm, that's an easy call... I would be on my way home too. Ain't wearing anyone's used scarf on my head, nope. :D Nice freewrite.

Thanks for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice Church...😊..
The dressing code has gotten out of measures too I must say and the Church is imploring drastic measures to keep things in control.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54