Day 183: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: dude

in #freewrite6 years ago

Another Freewrite to explore creativity

image.png
Unsplash

Like the rest of the dudes we were waiting for the big one. That wave that will be the ride of your life. You let some of the smaller waves pass by and laugh at some of those that took it and feel sorry when they see a bigger wave.

You wait and wait for that big one as some of the dudes get back to shore and have some beer and bbqs. You feel your stomach rumble.

You see the sun slowly turning to afternoon already and a cool breeze hits you but you still silently wait for it.

Then there it is the start of a massive swell. You lick your lips in anticipation and ready yourself. the wave its and you ride it out with the exhilaration and adrenaline with the speed and height of the wave.

You hear the dudes shouting for encouragement and then the shouts became warnings as the wave hit the apex and I came crashing down.

Darkness enveloped me

Sort:  

The way you paint a picture of a lone surfer in the swells is reminiscent of my childhood! I love this piece, really well written for a five minute free write well done :)

Thank you for the kind words. Honestly I have not surfed but I would want to we have good surfing spots up north in Surigao Philippines.

I would love to feel it. I just watch a lot of surfing movies lately hehe

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

I have seen this message around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39