Freewrite Day 159 - Random thoughts

in #freewrite7 years ago



Image Source http://www.dreamstime.com

Sitting in front of the computer, for once it would be nice to write down the thoughts inside of my head instead of the story that's formed. All sorts of different ideas bounce around and sometimes it's hard to catch onto them and put them onto paper.

I have a cat by my side (by my shoulder actually, so she purrs in my ear). She has a lot of influence and has essentially become 'my second self' or my second personality. Very idiosyncratic and can even act a bit psychotic. But at least one of us gets away with that. Sometimes I feel like she is acting out the different scenarios or ideas that are playing around in my mind. At work, as I think I find I talk out loud and people I care for start to probably consider me potentially as one of the psychiatric patients who have managed to get loose. At the same time, some times when I talk to my son, I find I am just as much talking to myself and he is either staring at me weirdly or he's just playing with his toys and ignoring what I say.

With freewrites, the scenarios that sometime form are able to be caught and occasionally manage to be put on paper (or at least a computer screen) for others to see. Very nice indeed!

Sort:  

My mom has many flowers around the house and she talks to them - so the cat is not that strange!

I'm certain she understands me and would reply if she could...

Do you mentally control your cat? That would be awesome ;-)

Keep the freewrite spirit! All posts from the awesome community #freewrite get an automatic sponsor vote from @lablockchain ;-).

I don't mentally control her (no one could do that). She just seems to be an extension of my personality and we understand each other. There's a number of pets who do that. But she allows me to express my thoughts...

I love how your cat is your "second self." And I agree that us cats get away with a lot of things. I enjoyed this! : )
Resident cat here, just a small tiger delivering today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-160-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-tiger

Thank you for sharing your random thoughts. We do love to read what you put down for us!!

Great introspection 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69