Free Write Tuesday prompt No Trespassing

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is my post for #freewrite Tuesday prompt No Trespassing by @mariannewest

Do you think it will do any good to put a No Trespassing sign on my boat? Next question can lizards read? If they can't then there is no sense in putting the sign up. I feel bad for the little guys, stuck on the boat all day with no food or water and I have to be careful they don't fall overboard. Maybe I need to make lizard life jackets for them. They are so cute in their dinosaurous kind of way, look at this one he/she is on the look-out for fish.

IMG_20190924_103229.jpg

I do not understand the county north of us, they gave the property owners rights to the beach in front of their homes. It is now no trespassing above the high tide line. That means when we get sandfleas, we are not allowed to set our bucket where the waves will not knock it over. And I do not understand why the taxpayers have to pay for the sand that gets put back on the beach in front of these homes, if the people can not use the land, then the people who live in that county should not have to pay for it, the property owner should have to pay. That is my rant on no trespassing.

My first fish today was a permit, which I had to throw back, commercial fishermen can not keep them. It is another makes no sense law.

IMG_20190924_102131.jpg

It was not a good day for me, I caught lots of fish but they were catfish. I only caught 2 pompano, they paid for the fuel I burned so I did not go in the hole and did make a couple of dollars. Some days are good and some are bad. But as the old saying goes, it all comes out in the wash, meaning it will work out.

IMG_20190924_140250.jpg

It looks like the fish house has sold, the closing will be in 20 days. It is sad to see the last fish house on the river gone. I would bet the new owner will put in condos Or something like that. End of an era.

IMG_20190829_153446.jpg

Sort:  

@myjob
Can lizzards read 🤔? I could say no they can't but I can't prove otherwise 😊 so I have to assume they can.
I see more and more No Trespassing being signs be posted in my area. It's sad and the signs look ugly tacked onto beautiful trees.
My Grandmother used to say quite often
"it'll all comes out in the wash"
😘
;-)

@annephilbrick Your Grandmother must have been a wise woman, I wish I would have known her, and I could have soaked up her knowledge. My Dads Mother passed when I was very young but I remember her, my Mothers Mother I never met she died in a house fire trying to get all her kids out she did not get the last child out. My Dad taught me about canning and how to cook.

😊😘
@myjob
She was most wise and a very hardworking woman. I truly miss her dearly. I sooo wish you could have known her too...!!! ❤
She taught me a lot of the old fashion way of doing things. We were self sufficient homesteaders on the farm. Gratitude ❤😘.
;-)

@annephilbrick I had a discussion with my granddaughter when she was 16, she said grandma I never want you to die and I told her as long as she keeps me in her heart I will never really be gone, I will always be with you. Your GrandMother still lives in your heart. She raised you to be a hard-working good woman. She would be as proud of you as you are to her.


Thank You !
Beautifully said and truly true
@myjob
Forever dearly missed but never forgotten...!! 😘💕

Congratulations @myjob! You received a personal award!

SteemFest TRF 2019

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

That lizard looks so cute looking out over the water like he’s scouting out where the fishes are for you. 😆
Sad the fish house is going.

That is one cute lizard. I have many in my yard and they are fun to watch. Too bad about the fish house... and hope that you will catch more tomorrow!

hahahaha the lizard wanted a ride!!

Rules, rules, and more rules, all designed to make our lot ever more difficult.
A pleasure to read as always!
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the bad tempered word for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-705-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-ill-humor

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@deirdyweirdy thank you for the prompt and thank you for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42