You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Write Tuesday prompt No Trespassing

in #freewrite5 years ago

@myjob
Can lizzards read 🤔? I could say no they can't but I can't prove otherwise 😊 so I have to assume they can.
I see more and more No Trespassing being signs be posted in my area. It's sad and the signs look ugly tacked onto beautiful trees.
My Grandmother used to say quite often
"it'll all comes out in the wash"
😘
;-)

Sort:  

@annephilbrick Your Grandmother must have been a wise woman, I wish I would have known her, and I could have soaked up her knowledge. My Dads Mother passed when I was very young but I remember her, my Mothers Mother I never met she died in a house fire trying to get all her kids out she did not get the last child out. My Dad taught me about canning and how to cook.

😊😘
@myjob
She was most wise and a very hardworking woman. I truly miss her dearly. I sooo wish you could have known her too...!!! ❤
She taught me a lot of the old fashion way of doing things. We were self sufficient homesteaders on the farm. Gratitude ❤😘.
;-)

@annephilbrick I had a discussion with my granddaughter when she was 16, she said grandma I never want you to die and I told her as long as she keeps me in her heart I will never really be gone, I will always be with you. Your GrandMother still lives in your heart. She raised you to be a hard-working good woman. She would be as proud of you as you are to her.


Thank You !
Beautifully said and truly true
@myjob
Forever dearly missed but never forgotten...!! 😘💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45