Day 756: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: morning mist

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Friday prompt Morning Mist hosted by @mariannewest

Today I went to the beach in search of sandfleas. There was more than just a morning mist it was downright rain but it did not last long. It rained several times but it was never that bad and the good thing was no lightning.

IMG_20191115_123141.jpg

There used to be a sand road going to my childhood home. We did not have electric until they put highway A1A in. When they made A1A they filled in three big coves. These coves had a rock bottom and were a place where small fish could grow up. Now it looks like Mother Nature is trying to take back her coves. These power poles are the same ones that brought electric to the inlet, when they were put down they were a good thirty feet to the river, now some of them are in the water. Try as they may, they can not stop Mother Nature.

IMG_20191115_121945.jpg

This is the only thing I got for my trip to the beach, a rock, there were not any shells and all the sand that they have been dumping on the beach is gone when it washes away it goes into the ocean covering the reef, but the tourist do not see this so it does not matter. All the state cares about is having beautiful beaches for the tourist. They are killing the reef and then blame the fishermen for there being no fish. I better stop there, I am getting irate!!!!

IMG_20191115_120328.jpg

I snapped a picture of 'the Beast' when I came back to the parking lot. At the beach, before this one, I got out of my truck and a man standing nearby says " lady that is a whole bunch of truck for someone so small". He also commented on my ability to maneuver it around in the small parking lot. I laughed.

IMG_20191115_123443.jpg

Sort:  

Nice shots of the beach and your beast, @myjob. 😊

It is a shame that sand is allowed to be brought and put down for cosmetic purposes and the fish suffer for it. In some cases here it is illegal to put addition sand within so many feet of a waterfront.

@redheadpei Canada cares more for the environment than Florida does here it is all about looking good and the money

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 51.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

As always, I am so happy to see a part of your interesting life, @myjob. Glad you got a rock, lol, and now what will you do with it? LOVING that the coves are coming back. I feel at peace to know it.

I'm back from STEEMFest, and so tired. I was very blessed to have had this chance and grateful to you for all your help, encouragement, and good wishes. 100's of posts to come, and all of us little fish can prosper by doing new things I learned and will now teach. {{{Hugs}}}

@tipu curate

@fitinfun I am happy you made it home safely, I can't wait to see all your posts. I have been seeing posts from others that was there, it is an amazing place and I loved looking at everyone's photos.... As for the coves, I hate to say this but they are not letting them come back, they are building a seawall to stop.

What are sand fleas @myjob?

Posted using Partiko Android

@wonderwop sandfleas are really a mole crab, we use them for bait. We blanch them then freeze in sandwich bags.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@c-squared thank you, have a great weekend

Shame really... I think everyone would be better served, if gov't would work with Mother Nature instead of against it. ;-)

@inthenow I totally agree, I could write a book on the things this state has done to harm Mother Nature, all in the name of tourism.

As a member you received an upvote from @team-ccc. Thank you for sharing your good content with us. 👍🏻

@team-ccc thank you for having me. and you are welcome

What an air you share. I have the feeling your morning mist is different from mine. Here it stays for the biggest part of the day. Happy weekend. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Wakeupkitty Here it can be sunny one minute and pouring rain the next. I have seen it rain on one side of the road and dry on the other,

@myjob Interesting. We only have it with some miles distance.

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3500 replies. Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Maybe because of environmental difference, I can't relate with somethings here.

Well, am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

Single prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-16-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
3-in-1 prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-16-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80