Day 751: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: mushroom suit

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Sunday prompt mushroom suit hosted by @mariannewest

How did we ever find out what something was before google? I have never heard of a mushroom suit and did not know what, if anything, I would get when I googled it. This is not what I expected, a burial suit, I like the concept but I am puzzled, do they bury you? Or lay you on top of the ground? How do the mushrooms grow if they are six feet under?

I copied this picture from Science Alert, they had an article explaining the mushroom suit. But did not say if you go under the ground or on top. I hope you go under the ground and if you are put under the ground, why do you need this suit? The bugs will do their job. I have never understood why they put a vault in the ground then your casket in the vault when all they need to do is wrap you in some sort of cloth and bury your ass. I say wrap in cloth because it would be hard on a family to see them just dump you in a hole in the ground.

My ex sister in laws husband had cancer and knew it was terminal so while he still could he built his own casket, he even hung a centerfold picture on the inside of the lid. The state they live in allows you to be buried on your property within so many hours after death, he picked his spot and is now resting on the hilltop. That is what I would like to do, minus the centerfold, but Florida will not allow you to be buried on your land. I do not like the idea of being cremated but know that is what will happen to me, I know I will not know what is going on but the thought of being set on fire until I turn to dust gives me the hebee jebees.

The weather has been bad the last couple days but is suppose to be good tomorrow and Tuesday so we will fish, then another front will hit and again there will be no fishing for a few days.

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 36.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

😲😮😯
@myjob
"Mushroom Suit".....!!!! 😳😳😳👀..!!!
Wow...!!!!!!!
Never heard of such. I just might Google that myself..!!!!! Sounds so weird and interesting. I guess I'll be cremated if that's the cheapest route.
I'm now thinking and going to go to bed with the curiousity and visions of a Mushroom Suit on my mind...!!! 😶😊🤔🙂.

@annephilbrick the article I read says they cost 999.00 that is less than being cremated.

I never hears of a mushroom suit before @myjob. Funerals are expensive and with the world population increasing greatly, I would think cremation would be necessary and also less expensive.

I hope to be cremated as I haven’t felt good about knowing loved one’s bodies are decomposing underground.

My father was cremated mainly because we had to travel with his body a long distance to bury him. He was living with me in Ontario at that time and the funeral was in New Brunswick.

He still has his name on the headstone with my mother’s name and his ashes are there. I feel better somehow knowing his spirit is free.

I am one who goes to the graveyard and visits when I’m back where so many relatives are buried. With cremation you can still have a headstone with info but many urns of ashes are resting on the mantle.

@redheadpei My Father was cremated but his ashes are not together we put some in the river and the rest we buried with his mother, he has a plack next to her headstone. I love to walk around in old cemeteries and read the headstones.

I guess the mushroom suite is supposed to speed up the decomposition process and also clean up toxins we carry in our bodies - like mercury in the teeth and who knows what else.
I do hope to have researched a green burial place before i go. i would hate to contribute to the pollution of our planet even after death...
Hope you catch a lot of fish.

@mariannwest thank you, we had a good day. The mushroom suit is interesting.

@myjob Good product promotion in the Mall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42