You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 751: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: mushroom suit

in #freewrite5 years ago

I never hears of a mushroom suit before @myjob. Funerals are expensive and with the world population increasing greatly, I would think cremation would be necessary and also less expensive.

I hope to be cremated as I haven’t felt good about knowing loved one’s bodies are decomposing underground.

My father was cremated mainly because we had to travel with his body a long distance to bury him. He was living with me in Ontario at that time and the funeral was in New Brunswick.

He still has his name on the headstone with my mother’s name and his ashes are there. I feel better somehow knowing his spirit is free.

I am one who goes to the graveyard and visits when I’m back where so many relatives are buried. With cremation you can still have a headstone with info but many urns of ashes are resting on the mantle.

Sort:  

@redheadpei My Father was cremated but his ashes are not together we put some in the river and the rest we buried with his mother, he has a plack next to her headstone. I love to walk around in old cemeteries and read the headstones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44