You Don't Have A White Collar On Your Cover Photo

in #freewrite5 years ago

A conversation between an employee and a line manager.

'You don't have a while collar on your cover photo. Why is that?"

"Because, I was wearing a black t-shirt at the time."

"Couldn't you have found a shirt before taking the photo?"

"Yes, I could, but I was happy with my black t-shirt. It was made of cotton. Very comfortable."

"Couldn't you have found another photo?"

"Yes, I could have done."

"Why didn't you?"

"Because I like the black t-shirt."

"It would have been better if you wore a shirt."

"I think it looks ok. Steve Jobs always wore a t-shirt. Look where that got him."

"You are not Steve Jobs."

"You are right, I am not Steve Jobs. However, I may, one day, be more successful than Steve Jobs."

"Probably not. Steve Jobs was a one off."

"I'm a one off."

There is a pause.

"You are not Steve Jobs. You need to live in reality."

"I am living in reality. I could end up as the CEO of this company."

"What would you do if you did become CEO?"

"First of all, fire you."

m9kixnu7r2.jpg

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this, you can read some more stories;.

Website featuring my favourite freewrite stories
Mr Neil’s Stories

Facebook Page which you can like and share if you so wish
Mr Neil World Of Stories Facebook Page

YouTube Channel featuring recordings of some of my favourite stories
YouTube Channel

Sort:  

I can always depend upon you for a laugh!

I wasn't trying to, it was an accident :-)

What has the line manager got against black T shirts?
Great story!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-718-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-trolley-day

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hehe.. this is funny. Thank you for your creativity :)

Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72