True Romance In Dubai (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Cigarrettes

It was a day that I will remember for the rest of my life. It is a moment that I will stay in my memory. It was the place of the first date with the woman who is now my wife.

It is also the first time that I have tried Shisha. I had given up proper cigarrettes and was using electronic ones instead. If you smoke, I recommend that you make the change and quickly.

Anyway, back to the date. I was sitting by the creek, my date is sitting opposite me. We had talked before we met, but our meeting confirmed our feelings to each other, and we knew that this moment is the beginning of a new life.

IMG_0730.JPG

The important thing about the Shisha is that I was able to be myself. I felt relaxed and comfortable. We were able to look at each other and also look at the water. We could see lots of boats and a yellow water bus.

IMG_0725.JPG

I came back to Dubai less than 2 months later. We returned to the place of our first date, this time as an engaged couple. we would marry a few months later.

IMG_0729.JPG

We always return to this place, the last time we came, we were able to bring our son, Robbie.

So tonight, you will not be getting some wacky story. No, tonight you have some true romance. That's got to be worth something.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-104-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-cigarettes

Don't forget: Cigarrettes are bad, really bad.

The pictures were taken on my ipod touch 4th generation.

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

Aw you lovebird ❤️❤️

You found romance in Cigarettes :)

I've given up now, the e-cigarettes helped a lot. Our boy is really cute. Everyone loves him.

What a sweet sweet story :) Thanks for sharing a glimpse into the romance <3

Also, I am here helping @mariannewest with freewrites today:
Here is Prompt 105
Thanks for writing with us!
@byn

It is always a pleasure to write, thank you so much. :-)

It is worth a lot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58979.17
ETH 3236.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33