Three Little Kittens Tie Up Their Mother (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: detective.

kindly set by @mariannewest

Link to the Freewrite task
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-221-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-detective

kittens-1824367_1920.jpg

“We need to go,” said Detective Inspector Pulp. “The three little kittens have tied up their mother.”

“Why would they do that?” asked his assistant, Stam.

“Something to do with having some pie.”

Detective Inspectors, Pulp and Stam have arrived at the house. They find Mother Kitten is tied up and gagged. They free her and take her to the living room.

“What happened?” asked Pulp.

“My children, they tied me up and took the pie.”

“Why would they tie you up?” asked Stam.

“Because I told them that they would have no pie.”

apple-pie-1071747_1920.jpg

“Had they been really naughty?” asked Pulp.

“Yes, really naughty,” said Mother Kitten.

“What did they do?” asked Stam.

“My kittens lost their mittens.”

“Oh, that is so bad,” replied Pulp.

“What else did they do?” asked Stam.

“That was it,” replied Mother Kitten. “the kittens lost their mittens.”

Pulp interrupted, “So naughty. Very bad kittens. I bet they began to cry.”

“Yes, they began to cry,” replied Mother Kitten. “I said, you shall have no pie.”

“They began to cry, you say?” Stam wants confirmation.

“Yes.”

“Very remorseful kittens, not exactly a capital crime to lose their mittens.” said Stam.

Pulp feels the need to step in.

“What my colleague is trying to say, is that they must be lovely kittens. However, my colleague understands the need to sanction your kittens for losing their mittens. It is a serious crime at their age and they must learn to look after their things. It is not our place to tell you how you raise your kittens.”

Pulp continues.

“I'm sure they are lovely kittens at heart. What is important, is that we locate them. Do you know where they are?”

“No,” replied Mother Kitten. “They tied me up and took my pie. They can go to hell as far as I'm concerned.”

eyes-285825_1280.png

I since wrote a prequel to this story. You can read it here:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/when-the-three-mice-met-three-little-kittens-freewrite-story

I've also written a sequel.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/three-little-kittens-return-home-for-loads-more-pie-freewrite

All images copyright free from Pixabay

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

Hahaha I loved the ending. I agree, what kind of horrible off-spring tie their mother up for some pie? :D Good story, though.

Aaand knowing you'd like to carry on in your freewriting adventure, here's your latest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-222-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-homeless

Have fun with it!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I'm rooting for these naughty kittens. This has
now turned into a 4 part story. 😀

Bad little kitties...
I wouldn't want them back either!!

I don't know about that, the kids are about to get no pie. I sympathise with them. They need to be fed. I may do a Part 3.
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69