A Toothache Trilogy Special (5 x 3 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: I floss my tears.

I decided to complete my toothache trilogy using the new prompt I floss my tears."

Therefore, here are all 3 stories. The third part is exclusive to this post.

Prompts are by @mariannewest

The link to the final prompt is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-81-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-i-floss-my-tears


light-saber-1542459_1280.jpg

The Toothache Trilogy Episode I
Prompt: Toothache
Story Title: The Dark Side Of The Tooth

I’ve been booked in to have an extraction by the dentist. No filling, no redemption. Just a plain old everyday fatal extraction. One week from now. One week before this person takes out my tooth and causes me considerable pain. I am scared, and as Yoda once said, fear is the path to the dark side.

Luckily I will not have to pay, because I am on the Rock N Roll. Still, I’d rather eat a bowl of sprouts.

A week later, after a sleepless night, I enter.

“Look how old you’ve become,” I said to her.

“Something far worse has happened to you. I know where you came from, before you started calling yourself Kylo Neil,” she said.

“By the way," she continued "Your tooth has already fallen to the floor and there is a big pile of blood next to it.”

I stood in silence. Do I look? Will I faint?

“Hahahah, only joking Kylo Neil.” she said. “We’re doing this right now.”

Before I knew it I am strapped to the dentist chair. I’m trying to use the Force to stop her. I’m trying to reach my red lightsabre, when all of a sudden the needle is in my mouth and the injection is done.

Now everything has become clear. There must be some really nice drug inside this needle. Yoda was right after all. I had turned to the dark side. I had become evil.

I was no longer scared and I welcomed the removal of the tooth. I tried to find my red lightsabre again, but this time it was because I wanted to throw it away. But it is not there.

Then I looked at the nurse.

“Did I make a remark about your age?” I asked.

“No,” she replied.

“That’s a relief, ‘cause you’re a bit of alright” I said.

“Nice drugs, aren’t they?”


space-1164579_1920.png

The Toothache Trilogy Episode II
Prompt: Awakening
Story Title: The Toothache Awakens

“There has been an awakening, can you feel it?”

“Yes,” I replied, “I have felt it my master.”

“Kylo Neil, you need to take off that silly mask. You don’t need it,” said the Supreme Leader.

“But, I have an annoying toothache. It really hurts.”

The supreme leader leaned forward with a deadly looking glare. “You need to go back to the dentist.”

Oh no, not again. Another trip to the dentist and another fatal extraction. This makes a man fearful and it is that fear that drives a man to the dark side of the Force. However, I felt reassured with the appearance of an Englishman. His clothes are a bit outdated, and his teeth are a little crooked.

“There’s no need to be heavy about this Kylo,” said the strangely dressed Englishman with crooked teeth. “That dentist you see. She’s a bit of alright.”

“Who are you?” I asked.

“Powers, Austin Powers. I’m here to make sure you get to the dentist. Don’t be frightened man. She won’t bite…….hard.”

I have to admit that I am starting to lose my fear. I am feeling assured. Perhaps I can become the very man I would like to be. Like the man standing before me.

I walk in to the reception and get asked for my name.

“Powers,” I reply. “Austin Powers.”

“I thought you were called Neil,” said the dentist.

“Neil” is my middle name.


abstract-2350073_1920.jpg

The Toothache Trilogy Part III
Prompt: I floss my tears.
Story Title: Go With The Flow

It is not my usual dentist. “My usual dentist is a bit of alright.”

But today it is a tall bald man with tired looking red eyes. I noticed the long grey overcoat and a scar on his face.”

“Welcome Mr Powers, I trust you will make yourself comfortable.”

I sit on the dentist chair. Then I notice that my hands and feet are fastened? I think to myself, ‘Is this normal dental practice?’

I ask the dentist. “Is this normal dental practice?”

“Yes,” replied the dentist.

“But why?” I asked. “Do you really expect me to escape?”

“No, Mr Powers. I expect you to ……. die.”

I am really scared now and the tears are flowing.

“I'm going to floss those tears,” said the dentist, who is a doctor and who is evil.

“You’re evil,” I replied. “You’re only flossing my tears so that you can meet the prompt. That’s cheatin’, man.”

Then the door opens. The man has gone. In walks my usual dentist, who is a bit of alright.

“You're a bit of alright,” I said.

“That's nice to know,” she replied. “I've not even given you any drugs.”

I did notice something still odd, so I asked, “Why am I still tied up?”

“Flattery comes with its own rewards, Sir”


Copyright free images from Pixabay

I hope you enjoyed my trilogy. I know who your dentist is!

Sort:  

#funny
may also post you but unfortunately my energy is less to supplement your income

#funny
we may not be aware if we make funny things and people laugh at us

#funny
I can not help but laugh when I see something strange, what about you

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65