The Sunset (And Sunrise) 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Sunset

The sunset is the most beautiful thing on earth, although it does have a rival, the sunrise.

If you live by the sea, nature decides which one you get. You can't have it all. I come from The English Riviera in Devon, England.

3 towns, Torquay, Paignton and Brixham. A truly beautiful place.

Nature chooses a sunrise for you, because it faces east. In the summer at 4am you have an opportunity to see nature's beauty. The red sun reflecting in the sea.

I now live in the United Arab Emirates. The coast faces west, which means that nature chooses the sunset.

I remember in December, just before Christmas Day, an evening in the smallest Emirate of Ajman. We were treated to the greatest sunset of them all. Rainbow colours lighting up the sky and reflecting into the sea.

There you have it. I have one question. Which is better, having the sunrise or sunset? I can tell you the answer to that.

If you live by the sea, just feel grateful that you get to experience one of them.

Nature decides.

IMG_20171222_173155.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my freewrite. Believe me when I tell you that this is my least edited freewrite. That is nature.

Here is the task
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

Images are mine. Taken in Ajman, United Arab Emirates on 22nd December 2017 on my Lenovo K5 smartphone.

IMG_20171222_180116.jpg


ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

wow. excellent pictures.
nice view

Thank you. It was better in person. Possibly the best sunset I've experienced.

yeah. really beautiful

Beautiful pictures! I haven't ever seen sunrise/sunset at the ocean. It looks magical!

You must do it. Go to a beach that faces east or west and enjoy. It is a thing of beauty when it reflects on the water.

Great freewrite

I do love sunsets

welcome to #thealliance

Yes, thank you so much. I believe that I have already stumbled on your previous work. Freewrite is my bread and butter now. Life has been tough so far this year, but I have kept this going. It is a whole lot of fun.

I think the issues are behind me now, with a successful conclusion. 😎

wishing you all the best for the days ahead

To speak the truth, I came in for your shots. Very good captures and nice white balance. Few mistakes which you can clear them at the post production and you are good.
Very good work

Oh thank you, I'm really just an amateur photographer using the pictures to support my freewrite. So that is a nice compliment.

I am a street art photographer. You know all artists when we see something equal to our art (photographers like to watch and say their thoughts to other photographer's works but without this meaning of the other side made mistakes)
I love to reply other's work at least for photography because I believe that with this moves we all together learn from each other and go better.
I had sometimes written my opinion, but this was different from artist's thoughts about his work. So he wrote his thoughts and feelings to let me know the truth at the backside of his work. This is the real word of art.

This is art. This is my life. This is me

I am glad for your opinion. I do love looking at photography posts, I always like to see the picture backed up with a few details about the picture. I see that you do that and it inspires discussion.

I do love getting my old iPod and taking pictures. The pictures seem to be more vibrant even though they're a bit grainy.

Feel free to tell me specifically what you like about the pictures and what areas could be improved.

Thank you again ☺

Then you should let them as they are and just add a comment that they are from an old iPod, smartphone, or any other device. This will add more power at your shots.

The images are truly beautiful!

Sunrises make me feel fresh while sunsets make me calm after a long day. I have witnessed both at various places but can't decide on a favorite!

Aberystwyth in Wales is a beautiful place to see a sunset. The only problem is that it is a difficult place to get to from some places.

Maybe sunsets win, only because they are come at a convenient time.

Look, I hate to be that guy, but you spelled moonrise and moonset wrong. But I agree, they are beautiful. 😁 I am the proud bearer of today's landmark prompt.

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

I have a nice image of Dawlish in Devon, England. The moon reflecting on the sea. The most vivid stars I have ever seen.

I guess people who live on islands get both?

I live on an island, but it’s in the bay, not the ocean so I only get to see ocean sunsets.

Incredible photos, such amazing colours for the sunset. And your writing matches - very clever and succinct.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you so much. I have a feeling that one of them was taken by my wife. I think she pinched my phone. A little different from the usual crazy freewrite.

Small smartphone but nice photos taken! Love the contrast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67