The Sudden ResignationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite4 years ago

I celebrated that day that psychopath left.

When I say psychopath, I mean my immediate boss.

He had been working here for a long long time. So long, it felt like he is was unmovable. But, just suddenly, we get the message;

“He had to return home. He has resigned. He is not coming back.”

Deleivered with an expression of sorrow.

“We only hope that he is ok. It would be nice if everyone could send a message of regards to know that we are all thinking about him.”

The appearance of sincerity is with me at that point.

It remained until I reached my room and then shut the door.

Remember when your team wins the Champions League. I jump up and down in the air like a crazy person. This was that moment of elation. I have to get that emotion out of my system.

Some might say; that I should show more compassion. However, I’d seen a side of him that not many others had seen. A very scary side. So scary, it left me thinking,

“You need help.”

I don’t know why he left. I don’t want to speculate. Did his sins catch up with him? Or was it part of a self redemption? Was it of his own choosing?

Whatever the case, he is gone and I’ll move on.

I can't help thinking of that nightmare I had last night. The one where he returned.

crepuscular-rays-812734_1920.jpg

Written as a freewrite, prompt delivered by @mariannewest

Sort:  

I've had this same experience with a psychopathic boss. At one point there were two of them! I'm glad it's over.
I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-858-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-peacock

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

When you say two of them, do you mean the same person?

Actually, mine is part of a double act. One down, one to go (I'm a nice person really).

Very good post for this prompt. I hope your nightmare does not come true.

Be sure to source your photo. If you took it, say so. If not, you need to link it :)

Oh yes. It's a Pixabay. I keep forgetting to source. I always use Pixabay or my own.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59