The Naked Baby

in #freewrite5 years ago

The naked baby. The naked baby.

The naked baby.

The naked baby.

I think for most writers, this is the prompt for a really cute baby story. So cute, it would…..

No.

I don't want cute right now. I do have two lovely young children, who are cute, but they kept me awake last night.

So, no. I won't write a cute story.

So how can I twist this?

Naked baby.

I switch on the news. There is the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, negotiating. He says he will take an approach akin to The Incredible Hulk.

Oh my word, the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom wants to be the Incredible Hulk. Even the Incredible Hulk didn't want to be the Incredible Hulk.

Anyway, it looks like the Hulk has had a sulk. He didn't turn up for a press conference with the leader of Luxembourg.

Like a big baby.

Let's just hope that when he turns big and green, that his shorts stay on.

Link to task
Day 696: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: naked baby

yqxjzo55vg.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-697-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-mystery-books

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sometimes one just isn't in the mood for a cute baby story. I sympathize with the lack of sleep. I rarely sleep well, even though I no longer have babies keeping me awake at night. Oh well.

I had that before the babies were born. Some pre anxiety, possibly.

HAHAHAHAHA! Excellent!
Even the Incredible Hulk didn't want to be the Incredible Hulk.
Anyway, it looks like the Hulk has had a sulk.

I have been well entertained with this story!
Thanks!

Thank you for reading and your comment. I'm glad it has put some smiles on faces. When it comes to British politics, we need our humour. :-D

@mr-neil the hulk never lost all his clothes they were just shredded, so I think you will be saved from that awful sight. lol

I'd still have to look at the Prime Minister, which in itself, is a sight I'd rather not see. That said, he could end up in prison for being in contempt of court. I'd like to see that.

I hope he wasn't naked - that would be an upsetting sight!!

There's a myth that we call him Britain Trump. That's not totally accurate. We call him Poundland Trump. :-D

This was a treat and I giggled at the comparison. I hope sleep comes tonight for you! There is little so exhausting than interrupted sleep.

Posted using Partiko Android

I got a better sleep last night and thankfully I wasn't haunted by my image. I'm glad you liked the story.

I'm glad you rested!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64