The Lift Or The Stairs

in #freewrite5 years ago

"We have to go up."

"Up where?"

"Up there."

"How do we get there?"

"By climbing."

"Climbing?"

"Yes, climbing."

"But why do we need to climb? There are stairs."

"That's what meant. Let us climb by using the stairs."

"You can. I'm taking the lift."

"You are welcome to do that. Me; I'm going to be good and get fit by taking the stairs."

"Good for you. See you later."

"You'll have to wait for me."

"Why do I have to wait for you?"

"I have the key. The key to the roof."

"I'll wait for you whilst you climb the stairs."

"If you climbed the stairs, you could get fit too."

"I'm taking the lift."

"Then you'll have to wait."

"It'll be worth it. I don't want to climb the stairs."

"It'll be worth it for me to climb and get fit. We are using a different way to get to the top. It's nice, don't you think?"

"Last time, you ended up taking the lift part of the way "

"You are right, but I still attempted to climb."

"You climbed three floors."

"That's not bad."

"Could be better though."

"It was better than the last time."

"Yes, you climbed two floors last time."

"Two floors more than you."

"It's not worth it."

"Why isn't it worth

"Just isn't."

"You need to change your thinking."

"No I don't."

"If you want to climb the stairs, you do."

"I just want to take the lift. It'll be quicker. We can fix the TV connection, then watch the match."

"What time does it kick off?"

"30 minutes."

"Earlier than I thought. Done deal. Let's take the lift."

"Good, now you seem to like my attitude."

"I don't want to miss the game. Let's just hope the lift doesn't break down on the way up. The last time that happened, I was stuck for over an hour."

qh7ahvkmem.jpg

A freewrite exercise with prompts delivered by @mariannewest

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this, you can read some more stories;.

Website featuring my favourite freewrite stories
Mr Neil’s Stories

Facebook Page which you can like and share if you so wish
Mr Neil World Of Stories Facebook Page

YouTube Channel featuring recordings of some of my favourite stories
YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Use tags, #creativecoin palnet marlians neoxian lassecash mediaofficials zzan dblog , free upvotes can come from these tags that can be exchanged for Steem.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

Take it easy, just this one
Write, post, earn a living from this prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-19-2019-single-prompt-option
The big boys coven, come one, come all
Pro-writers hide here often, using this prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-19-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
....
Do have a beautiful weekend.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27