The Hair Story

in #freewrite4 years ago

"You could make yourself a salt rinse for your mouth," said the fairy godmother. She is called Sue

"Would it help?" replied Mr B.

"Yes, but it wouldn't stop the horse shit that flies out of it," said Sue.

"That's a shame. How could I stop that?"

"You might want to stop lying."

"How could I stop that?" asked Me B again.

"You could tell the truth."

"How?"

"By being honest, Mr B."

"I'm not sure I follow."

"Of course not. It seems to be in your nature," said the fairy godmother. "You need a bit of tough love."

"I don't really do love," said Mr B.

"At least you're honest about one thing."

"So, what can I do?" asked Mr B.

"I'm not leaving it to you," said Sue. "I'm taking over."

"What will you do?"

"I have so many ideas going around in my head right now. I think I'll go for the hair."

"What will you do to my hair?" asked Mr B

"I won't be doing anything to your hair. You will be. Every time you lie, your hair will grow a cm."

"I want my hair to be long. Sounds like a nice deal."

"Done it is," said the fairy godmother. "Every time you lie, your hair will grow a cm."

Mr B went to bed that night unconcerned. He will carry on as he has done all his life; and he'll have beautiful long hair sooner rather than later.

The fairy godmother laughed herself to sleep.

"I can't wait until he realises which hair I meant "

z85183qzjn.jpg

A freewrite exercise with prompts delivered by @mariannewest

Picture from Pixabay

Sort:  

Cool story ha! When he finds out which hair lol C0FFEEACURATE !COFFEEA

I did have a certain person in mind when using Mr B. :-)

coffeea Lucky you @mr-neil here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great ending!! had to laugh out loud!!

Thank you, it was going to be extended, but then it became obvious that that would be a good place to finish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97