Switch It On (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago

Prompt: Switch

The switch is not working. I hope you know which switch I mean. THAT switch. I assume there's a switch anyway. How else do you get it to work?

If I knew the answers, I'd be a rich man. But I don't. I look back recently at my own work and I just don't like it. It lacks a mojo. It is dry and the colours have vanished.

I don't want to go for a run. It's late and I want to rest. I don't want to go for a walk either. I am not a machine. I am not a robot. I just want to switch it on.

Where did it go? Who stole it? I'm after you if you did. I'm coming to get you. I want that switch, it is my lifeblood.

Meditation is overrated right now, I want to watch Star Wars but time seems short, and I'm told that it won't help me find the switch.

I am starting to believe the switch might really exist. Maybe I need it believe it.

Don't tell me to yoga, don't tell me anything. Just help me find the switch. You will eventually get your reward.

I will pay you back. Not with coins but with something far more precious. I will give you magic and laughter.

Thank you for your kindness and understanding.

Have a nice day.

writer-1421099_1920.jpg

I've noticed that there seems to be a theme for this and my previous freewrite. Is this writer's block? If it is, then I guess that it is better to write about it.

Here is a link to the one for yesterday,
My Cinnamon Bun Needs A Story
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/my-cinnamon-bun-needs-a-story-5-minute-freewrite

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-126-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-switch

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

RELAX and stop thinking way too much about how to fix YOU. Just BE YOU!! and watch the darn movie and stop trying to fix the very tired man at the end of your day. hugs

Urgent - Another Attempt to Steal from You. Read this Do not click on links in your wallet from @gtg.witnesses - it is a scam!!!

Now for some fun! here is the prompt for today! As I'm all bundled up under blankets! LOL

Day 127: 5 Minute - Prompt: sunburn

Thank you, but don't worry, all is good. I got some good sleep yesterday. I'll always be myself. I just forgot to have fun. ☺ I enjoyed last night's freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28