My Cinnamon Bun Needs A Story (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago

Prompt: Cinnamon

It is a dead end alley going nowhere. At the end of the alley is a table. On the table is a fresh cinnamon bun. It is a very tasty bun.

However, this tasty bun has no story. The writer has lost his sense of imagination and cannot find an episode for the audience to enjoy.

It is frustrating. The writer doesn't know why. Maybe he's been working too much. Maybe he is taking life too seriously. Maybe it is just a phase that needs to pass.

So here it is, a cinnamon bun. Doing nothing, just sitting on a table, lacking adventure. However, because this is fiction, the writer is able to keep the bun warm and tasty, until such time when it is needed.

I'll make myself a waiting room. I'll just sit and wait until I can come up with an idea for the bun. In the meantime, I can make myself a comfortable chair and provide some music.

In a few minutes time, I will get myself a drop of nice brandy. There is a bottle in the pantry. I shall sit on the balcony of my apartment and watch the world go by.

Just waiting.

I fell asleep at this point. It is now morning. I never got to drink the brandy and there is still a cinnamon bun that needs a story.

buns-2100811_1920.jpg

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-125-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-cinnamon

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

Very good freewrite! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, even when you don't know what to write about, you can write about it :-)

Your Post Has Been Voted Thanks to www.resteemit.com
Use @Resteemable, Get Featured Instantly — Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join @Resteemable Curation Team on SteemAuto | Vote Spotlight for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

It is amazing what a cinnamon bun is capable of doing once alcohol is added to the equation!! I enjoyed reading this - thanks :)

I will do tonight's freewrite. Hopefully I can have that brandy.

I guess you can start now. We're waiting! Nice twist on writer's block. And now I want a Cinnamon Roll! Here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-126-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-switch

Thank you kind sir, now I have too many ideas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61