My Last Ever Freewrite Story Part 2

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: blues provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

This is my last ever freewrite story, possibly. Well, that depends on whether there is any Earth left to write my stories. Yesterday, I learned the The Emperor had destroyed our home planet as part of his birthday celebrations.

My Last Ever Freewrite Story Part 1

The Emperor and Darth Vader are still celebrating when there is a transmission request. It is Grand Moff Tarkin.

“I hope it isn’t anything too serious, I’m enjoying this party.”

“Good evening Emperor Palpatine,” greets Tarkin.

“Are you here to spoil my party?” asks The Emperor.

“Well, it’s about that planet that we blew up. It wasn’t Earth.”

The party is over and a serious face comes over The Emperor.

“How can that be?”

“It was hard to locate,” said Tarkin. “It is in a galaxy far far away. So I asked someone to find a planet similar to Earth.”

“So, which planet did you blow up?” asked Vader.

“Naboo.”

The Emperor is not happy. He may be a dark lord but he still is sad to learn that Naboo, his home planet, is gone.

“Can we get it back?” asked The Emperor.

“That’s not how it works,” replied Tarkin. “Blown up planets tend to stay, blown up.”

“Shit!” replied The Emperor.

He then realises that this may not be so bad.

“Was Jar Jar Binks on the planet?” asked Vader.

“I’m afraid not,” said Tarkin. “He is on a diplomatic mission.”

“Where is he?” asked The Emperor.

“Earth.”

This is the moment where The Emperor should be in a rage. Instead, he just has a bad case of the blues. His mood is solemn and his birthday has been ruined.

Then Tarkin bursts out in a fit of laughter.

“Why are you laughing?” asked Vader.

“I’m also pulling your leg,” replied Tarkin. He cannot contain his laughter. “We really did blow up the planet Earth. Happy birthday”

The Emperor and Vader join in the laughter. Tarkin has joined the party. The Earth really is blown up and that means no Steemit.

What a shame for us, but The Emperor is loving it,

“This is the best birthday ever. Could it get any better?”

“Yes,” replied Tarkin. “Jar Jar Binks really was on Earth when we blew it up.”

darth-vader-2724885_1920.jpg
Image from Pixabay

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

This story concludes: Part 3

Sort:  

I think all of us would agree to be blown up if it meant the end of Jar Jar Binks.

Anyway, I'm popping in with today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-273-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-mishap

Also, be sure and join us the the @FreeWriteHouse
U5dtWxF6AySwZAxdqg2X4AcQ2YtJnce_1680x8400.png

I hope you will continue the story for a long time in that way. I like this new story line. Sadly, my vote doesn’t have any monetary value (yet).

Maybe, very maybe a part 3, but that will be it.

If somehow we survive, I like to change things up a bit. Keep it all fresh.

I appreciate your comments. It means more than votes because I know that someone is reading and enjoying. Thank you.

Well, I am here for the community. I never thought I would find such a lot crazy people like I am 🤪.

I still need to work on my SP, so my damn votes will be worth some bucks, though.

Hello @mr-neil, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for your Upvote. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54