A Story About Doing It By The Book

in #freewrite5 years ago

The book has already gone. I’m talking about the book. The one with the rules. That means that I am free to write what I want.

Here is a story about a page. His name was Page 49. Page 49 had been free of whatever book for some time and was enjoying life.

On a beautiful Saturday morning, he decided to go to the beach. He sat on a bench and looked towards the bright blue sea.

“Hello.”

Page 49 turned around.

“Hello there, who are you?”

“I am Page 62.”

“Hello Page 62, I am Page 49. Nice to meet you.”

Page 49 and Page 62 enjoyed a good discussion. I suppose they are both good with words.

“Where are you from?” asked Page 62.

“I'm not sure. I don't really know. Perhaps I've forgotten.”

“Let’s see your head,” requested Page 62. “There's nothing there. Usually the name of the book is at the top of the page.”

“What about you?” asked Page 49.

“I don't know either. I think the printer forgot to put the name of the book on top of my page too. It is like we are homeless.”

“Don't think like that, Page 62,” said Page 49. “It means that we are free spirits. We don't belong to any book. The very worst thing is that we were part of the rule book and now we are free. Maybe we had a lucky escape.”

This gave Page 62 a lot to think about.

“I think I can live with that idea.”

“Great,” said Page 49. “Let's get some coffee. I know a great place.”

“Where would that be?” asked Page 62.

“There's a cafe in the local library.”

image

Thank you for reading.

Task supplied by @mariannewest

Link:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-469-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-by-the-book

Sort:  

I admire your brain. How can you think of such a brilliant way to write this? I super love it. Super. Super.

Thank you so much, fatherhood had restricted my writing time, but I'm getting back in the flow now.

That last line was great :D
Good one @mr-neil

Thank you very much for reading and your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to right. The last line nearly didn't exist. I'm glad it did.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this. Let's grab a coffee together and live freely and happily...

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 471: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: queen of hearts.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Gong Xi Fa Cai! It will be thr first day of Chinese New Year in another 4 hours! Wish all a Happy Chinese New Year and abundance of health and wealth.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. Happy Chinese New Year.

Why didn't they ask each other what is written on their page.
Ha ha ha
I love your idea on writing this post

Maybe it was this story that was on the pages. Thank you for reading and commenting.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45