A Story About A Token

in #freewrite6 years ago

*I love chocolate,” said Charlie.

“I wonder if you'll find a token inside?”

“Stop! Write your own story!” said Charlie.

“I will. I will call you Charles instead. I will give you a special token but it won't be in a chocolate bar. It'll be in a pack of toilet roll.”

“OK,” said Charles.

“.......and the token will not be somewhere nice like a chocolate factory. I'm sending you somewhere else.”

“Where would that be?” asked Charles.

“If I tell you, you won’t go “

Three days later Charles needs to go to the small room. He lets out an almighty roar.

“Yehey, I won a trip. I’m going to somewhere nice. I don't know what that is but the ticket is nice and shiny “

Charles rings the hotline on the back of the ticket.

“We will send a car for you in a couple of days time. Please enjoy.”

“Where am I going?” asked Charles

“Somewhere very nice. Just go with the flow and enjoy.”

A couple of days later, a car pulls up outside the house of Charles. There is a knock on the door.

“Hello, where are you taking me? ” asked Charles

“Somewhere nice, just enjoy.”

“Do I have a choice?” asked Charles.

“Yes.”

“I might stay here then,” said Charles.

“I'll rip up the cheque then.”

“What cheque?” asked Charles.

“This one.”

“I’ll grab my coat,” said Charles.

Charles was taken in the back of a car. He was treated to a nice breakfast. He was taken to a nearby factory..

“We need a picture, Charles. Smile.”

Charles smiled for the camera.

An hour later.

“Look at this.”

Charles is speechless.

“What do you think?”

“You've put my picture on the front of your toilet roll packet,” said Charles.

“......and tomorrow, this packet could be in every shop around the country.”

“No, just no,” said Charles. “No way.”

“We haven't given you your cheque yet.”

“Well, you know where to put it,” said Charles. “I'm going home “

Charles was hungry.

“I’ll buy myself a chocolate bar on the way.”

image

Thank you for reading.

Task supplied by @mariannewest

Link:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-474-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-token

Sort:  

I wouldn't mind my picture on a toilet paper roll 🤪 😱

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Charles really did enjoy himself and I don't think he would be needing anyone to buy him a bar of chocolate after that cheque

....the question is; is their another token waiting for him. Thank you very much for reading and your comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice work with this prompt.

🐓🐓🐓🐓Today's Farm Prompt🐓🐓🐓🐓
MomentCam_20190207090758.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-475-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-rooster

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50