A Story About A Hustle

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This was meant to be a story about a really good con trick. But today I had to work on other things . Namely, looking for a new job.

Looking for a new job requires one thing, self motivation. Thankfully, I have plenty of that. But today I needed an extra dose of motivation. I'd got to that point where I felt like I was at a dead end. Nothing but a brick wall in front of me.

How can I break it?

I have to think outside the box. Look in different places. Try new and cheeky techniques. Maybe I should lie on the bed and think of these new approaches I can take.

Coffee can't help me now, no no. The wall is set and it goes beyond coffee. Maybe I need some spiritual help. However, nobody or nothing is going to help me if I don't buy a ticket.

Just grind it out. Get the computer on. Get looking. Widen the net of the job search.

After a few hours, I'm am exhausted. I'm back to work tomorrow I'll go to sleep by 9. Did I make progress today? I really don't know.

Let's put on the TV and see if there's something to watch; just so I can wind down a bit.

“Good evening, welcome to the news. In today's headlines, Mr Neil has fallen asleep instead of looking for work. Wake up, Mr Neil.”

I wake up. I feel refreshed. I suppose I'd better start my job search.

Coffee?

image

Thank you for reading.

Task set by @mariannewest
Link to Task

image

Sort:  

Think you can sell your life story

Posted using Partiko Android

........As long as I exaggerate it a little bit
:-D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You are such an important man!! The news is keeping track of your sleep LOL

The main headline too 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42