You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - Fart

in #freewrite6 years ago

Interesting idea...1 page micro plays. I just kind of did something like that with @stach's 199 constrained story challenge. Tough, but fun. For me it's finding the idea to drape over the framework that's the hardest. Guess I should do some studying about the common stories that just have their serial numbers filed off and new ideas inserted, hehe.

Thanks for dropping by! :)

Sort:  

serial numbers filed off and new ideas inserted

Haha, that's a one way ticket to Hollywood my friend. There's definitely a lot to be said for following the tried and tested story formats. Many of them go back millennia - it's hard to compete with something like that, practically baked into our genetic code.

Heheh, baked. I agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41